Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

MoonlightScrappin Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 6:11:23 PM(UTC)
MoonlightScrappin

Groups: Registered

Hi all, I'm new to provo community. I just got my Gypsy and fumbled my way through registering it and syncing it. But I can't seem to get it charged. It seems pretty simple just attached the charging cord and plug to the wall. But it's been charging since last night and when I unplug it and try turning it on, it won't come on. If it's pluged I can turn it on without a problem. Could it be defective? Or am I doing something wrong? Any suggestions would be wonderful. By the time I finished up with work today, it was too late to call provo craft so I thought I'd stop by and see if someone could assist me here.

Also, while I'm here...I did the registration and the synching, even added my cartidges. But it's never prompted me to get the 5 free cartridges. Upon reviewing the cartridge list...and chosing the ones linked to this Gypsy option, I found that instead of getting the 5 featured free cartridges I only got one off of the list, "Tags, Bags, Boxes and more", and only 3 other ramdom ones, "Paper Pups, Christmas Cheer, and All Mixed up". I didn't get a fifth one nor are they the ones that were advertised... any clue as to why? Has anyone else had this happen?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to help me out!
Doxieluv01 Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 7:17:36 PM(UTC)
Doxieluv01

Was thanked: 2263 time(s) in 1789 post(s)
are you holding the power button down for about 2-3 seconds when turning it on?

have you tried a different power outlet?

are you sure the power cord is all the way in the G?

as far as the free carts where did you get your G from?

what is the version number of your G click the wrench on the welcome screen and tell us the numbers in ( )
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 7:28:15 PM(UTC)