Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages123>
Narelle Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 9:51:50 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Ignore everything below. This thread has been superseded by this one: http://main.cricut.com/communit...Anti-virus-programs.aspx

So if you're having trouble logging in check it out! Smile





I have been asked by the CCR team to put together a list of usernames of people having trouble logging into CCR.

This is only in regards to users who click on the Login button then nothing happens.

This is not for users who are getting an error when they login.

Please post if you fit in the first category. The CCR team will look into those specific accounts who are unable to login but do not receive an error.

Over to you! Smile

Edited by user Tuesday, June 12, 2012 7:38:22 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 5:04:35 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Anyone? Can we put this one to bed? Smile
CricketCMV Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 9:17:01 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,742
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18155 times
Was thanked: 8003 time(s) in 4678 post(s)
That's amazing, I think!! EVERYONE CAN GET INTO CCR NOW with the LOGIN button? WOW. That's great news.

Thanks PC for getting this problem fixed for EVERYONE.

Thanks, Narelle. I think this one can be put to REST! Yahoo!!!

Char
DazyCutr Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 4:59:24 AM(UTC)
DazyCutr

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/22/2006(UTC)
Posts: 783
Location: Maryville Tennessee

Thanks: 100 times
Was thanked: 427 time(s) in 196 post(s)
I cannot log in to CCR. I click log in and nothing happens, then I get the message the bridge is not working.
KimberlyMaehrer Offline
#5 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 8:50:53 AM(UTC)
KimberlyMaehrer

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/14/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,900
United States
Location: NE PA

Thanks: 9368 times
Was thanked: 5562 time(s) in 1185 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CricketCMV Go to Quoted Post
That's amazing, I think!! EVERYONE CAN GET INTO CCR NOW with the LOGIN button? WOW. That's great news.

Thanks PC for getting this problem fixed for EVERYONE.

Thanks, Narelle. I think this one can be put to REST! Yahoo!!!

Char



There are still some of us getting the bridge error, which means we cannot log in! I don't really care anymore - I am not going to continue to download the updates, try to log in, get the bridge error, then uninstall the update, then go back to the pitiful version that actually lets me in. I have given up!

Kim M.
 1 user thanked KimberlyMaehrer for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 1/13/2012(UTC)
melodylanedesigns Offline
#6 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 2:25:06 PM(UTC)
melodylanedesigns

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/31/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,388
Location: Kankakee IL

Thanks: 357 times
Was thanked: 1869 time(s) in 924 post(s)
I can't login from my cell phone, I know this is not what your asking but I get to the program but when I want to type in my name my keyboard doesn't come up. But works great on my lap top so I am good.
Narelle Offline
#7 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 10:17:43 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
I've emailed the CCR team back that it looks like the problem of not being able to login (without an error message) has been fixed.

I have also passed on the problem some of you are still having of getting the Bridge error when logging in.
marysager Offline
#8 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 8:47:08 AM(UTC)
marysager

Rank: Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 9/7/2008(UTC)
Posts: 19

tried to go in just now and can't. no error message. nothing happens.
CricketCMV Offline
#9 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 4:58:36 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,742
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18155 times
Was thanked: 8003 time(s) in 4678 post(s)
Originally Posted by: marysager Go to Quoted Post
tried to go in just now and can't. no error message. nothing happens.


I don't know if you're around, tonight, marysager! If you are, can you get into it right now? I just got in with no problems.

Char
BuggyMcBuggy Offline
#10 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 6:38:17 PM(UTC)
BuggyMcBuggy

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/1/2007(UTC)
Posts: 15

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Interestingly enough, I can log in through the web app....even though I'm on satellite internet. Slow as molasses - but I'm in! Haven't tried to cut yet...but I can slowly design.
xlitlbitx Offline
#11 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 8:32:00 PM(UTC)
xlitlbitx

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/28/2007(UTC)
Posts: 36

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I just tried again and still not able to get passed the log in screen.
LisaBrown12 Offline
#12 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 9:33:04 PM(UTC)
LisaBrown12

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2009(UTC)
Posts: 8

Thanks: 3 times
I can not log in, and no error message for me. Funny, I was in earlier with no problems.
Narelle Offline
#13 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 4:15:54 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Mary, Xlitlbitx and Lisa, I'll pass your usernames onto the CCR team.

BuggyMcbuggy, Satellite is one of the Internet connections that PC have said won't work very well with CCR. Hopefully you'll have some success at cutting. Smile
xlitlbitx Offline
#14 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 5:18:28 AM(UTC)
xlitlbitx

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/28/2007(UTC)
Posts: 36

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Narelle,

I just read what you posted to BuggyMcbuggy about the satellite, I'm wondering if that's my problem too as I have to use satellite internet as well. Thats also why I have such a hard time updating my machines too due to the lack off service.

Do you know what there going to do about that if anything.

Thanks
Narelle Offline
#15 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 6:42:54 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: xlitlbitx Go to Quoted Post
Narelle,

I just read what you posted to BuggyMcbuggy about the satellite, I'm wondering if that's my problem too as I have to use satellite internet as well. Thats also why I have such a hard time updating my machines too due to the lack off service.

Do you know what there going to do about that if anything.

Thanks

That's quite possibly the case. These are the minimum connection requirements for CCR:

•Broadband connection (Satellite broadband is not supported)
•1.5 Mbps Downstream, 896 Kbps Upstream

I don't know if PC are planning anything to make it more usable with satellite Internet. It's a bandwidth hungry program from what I can see.

I'll certainly ask them when I email them next. Smile

Edited by user Sunday, January 15, 2012 6:44:21 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

CrafterBear Offline
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 9:01:45 AM(UTC)
CrafterBear

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/2/2008(UTC)
Posts: 60

Thanks: 74 times
Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 10 post(s)
If you could pass along my name as well. I have tried many times and never gotten any result in attempting to login in. I have deleted and redownloaded the program multiple times. I put in my user name and password the clock come up and then disappears with no changes to the screen. Thank you for trying to help us.
 1 user thanked CrafterBear for this useful post.
Narelle on 1/15/2012(UTC)
xlitlbitx Offline
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 9:17:30 AM(UTC)
xlitlbitx

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/28/2007(UTC)
Posts: 36

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Forgot to mention that when they had the trial version out I didn't have any issues at all. Just don't make sence to me.
 1 user thanked xlitlbitx for this useful post.
Narelle on 1/15/2012(UTC)
stacye.whitee6ed98e9 Offline
#18 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 10:55:18 AM(UTC)
stacye.whitee6ed98e9

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/15/2012(UTC)
Posts: 28

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I can log into CCR online, but not to the desktop version. Irritating as can be to have a project ready to cut and not be able to do anything! It just sits there and nothing happens. stacye.white@cfisd.net

Edited by user Sunday, January 15, 2012 10:56:59 AM(UTC)  | Reason: spelling

 1 user thanked stacye.whitee6ed98e9 for this useful post.
Narelle on 1/15/2012(UTC)
CricketCMV Offline
#19 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 3:18:08 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,742
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18155 times
Was thanked: 8003 time(s) in 4678 post(s)
Originally Posted by: xlitlbitx Go to Quoted Post
Forgot to mention that when they had the trial version out I didn't have any issues at all. Just don't make sence to me.


xlitlbitx - When you are saying "trial version", do you mean "Beta"? If so, it might be important for Narelle to let PC Tech know this, as they may be able to go back to see what got changed.

Char
xlitlbitx Offline
#20 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 4:34:18 PM(UTC)
xlitlbitx

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/28/2007(UTC)
Posts: 36

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Char

I'm not sure. It was the very first one they out that we could play with but couldn't cut.
Narelle Offline
#21 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 4:42:19 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: xlitlbitx Go to Quoted Post
Char

I'm not sure. It was the very first one they out that we could play with but couldn't cut.

Yep, that was the Beta. But I knew what you meant anyway? BigGrin

I'll still pass your details on. Smile
u.scrap2 Offline
#22 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 1:52:08 PM(UTC)
u.scrap2

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 126
Location: Heart of Illinois <3

Thanks: 87 times
Was thanked: 30 time(s) in 22 post(s)
Ugh. Yesterday I was never able to get in because of the bridge message. Today, I can't log in. I do not get any error messages. When I select log in, nothing happens. Should I call provocraft, or does someone have a fix?

Thanks.
CricketCMV Offline
#23 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 6:17:34 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,742
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18155 times
Was thanked: 8003 time(s) in 4678 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
Yep, that was the Beta. But I knew what you meant anyway? BigGrin

I'll still pass your details on. Smile


Narelle - I took that she meant the online version where we could only CREATE, in CCR. We could cut in BETA. Maybe I'm missing something?

Char
Narelle Offline
#24 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 6:24:07 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CricketCMV Go to Quoted Post
Narelle - I took that she meant the online version where we could only CREATE, in CCR. We could cut in BETA. Maybe I'm missing something?

Char

Both the cutting and not cutting versions were both Beta versions.
CricketCMV Offline
#25 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 6:24:17 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,742
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18155 times
Was thanked: 8003 time(s) in 4678 post(s)
Originally Posted by: u.scrap2 Go to Quoted Post
Ugh. Yesterday I was never able to get in because of the bridge message. Today, I can't log in. I do not get any error messages. When I select log in, nothing happens. Should I call provocraft, or does someone have a fix?

Thanks.


Could you try again? I was having trouble with CCR all morning this morning (and, to be honest, I have hardly had any problems in CCR. It was very sluggish. (I JUST WENT OUT TO SEE IF IT'S FASTER TONIGHT; AND, IT DOES SEEM BACK TO NORMAL WITH JUST A FEW CLICKS HERE AND THERE THAT I WAS HAVING PROBLEMS WITH EARLIER TODAY).

I tried four or five times and then walked away. When I came back, several hours later, as I started to work in CCR and started to do a CUT, I was told I needed to do an UPDATE on my MINI. I was afraid to do it, but I did. (I WAS GONE OVER THE HOLIDAYS, SO I HADN'T USED MY MINI TO CUT FROM BEFORE CHRISTMAS UP TO TODAY). So, I don't know when that update came through.

I saw the BRIDGE ERROR only when I went into CCR this afternoon, so my suspicion is PC was working in CCR this morning and maybe early afternoon. I HAVE SEEN VERY FEW BRIDGE ERRORS SINCE CCR STARTED.

Char

CricketCMV Offline
#26 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 6:26:13 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,742
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18155 times
Was thanked: 8003 time(s) in 4678 post(s)
Originally Posted by: xlitlbitx Go to Quoted Post
Char

I'm not sure. It was the very first one they out that we could play with but couldn't cut.


xlitlbitx: Can you verify a little further. I thought by what you said on this post that you were trying to use CCR on the online version that PC allowed us when CCR first came out. OR, did you mean the BETA version, where we actually downloaded to our computers with the ability to CUT, which we could not do on the web version PC first gave to all of us?

Or, were you trying to use the TRIAL version of DESIGN STUDIO? CDS?

Char

Edited by user Monday, January 16, 2012 6:27:42 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Narelle Offline
#27 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 6:39:29 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Here's the list of names I just emailed to PC:

DazyCutr
marysager
xlitlbitx
LisaBrown12
CrafterBear
stacye.whitee6ed98e9
u.scrap2
rskerzner69e71981 Offline
#28 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 5:29:58 AM(UTC)
rskerzner69e71981

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/24/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

I am unable to log into Cricut Craft room. I log into my account but the only pages I get are for shopping pages.
rskerzner69e71981 Offline
#29 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 5:33:01 AM(UTC)
rskerzner69e71981

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/24/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

I am unable to log into craft room
SirWillibald Offline
#30 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 8:48:24 AM(UTC)
SirWillibald

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/10/2012(UTC)
Posts: 7
Germany

Me too, can't log-in to the desktop version (online works), both on my PC and my notebook.

Unable to fix it (both CCR and AdobeAIR are the newest versions, broadband internet connection, no satellite), my wife is really sad and asked me if I could help. So here I am...
Users browsing this topic
Guest
3 Pages123>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 3.821 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02