Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

gtgjones377773118 Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 11:30:53 AM(UTC)
gtgjones377773118

Groups: Registered

I am wanting to purchase my first cricut. I am a teacher and feel this would be great to use in my classroom. What do you recommend? What is digital cartridges? HELP :)
Mercy Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 2:05:31 PM(UTC)
Mercy

Was thanked: 2082 time(s) in 1202 post(s)
Originally Posted by: gtgjones377773118 Go to Quoted Post
I am wanting to purchase my first cricut. I am a teacher and feel this would be great to use in my classroom. What do you recommend? What is digital cartridges? HELP :)

Digital entitlements includes Cricut Craft Room Exclusives which are a few images and/or projects and retired carts that have become digital. You don't own the digitals as you cannot sell the rights to the digitals but you have the rights to design and cut with the digitals.

Instead of a cart, after a digital entitlement is purchased, you can use the digitals right away in CCR or on your Gypsy instead of waiting for a cart to arrive at your house. The digitals can be used with any of PC's cricuts.

I am not a teacher but here is a comparison of the cricuts.

Mini:

More portable than any of the other cricuts because it is lighter and supposedly it cuts a little better than the previous cricuts as the Mini is PC's latest machine but it has its limitations.

The Mini cuts up to 8.5x12.

The Mini is not a standalone machine meaning that you cannot put a cart in the port and cut from the cart without being tied to a computer.