Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

daveshunny Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:48:16 PM(UTC)
daveshunny

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 972
United States
Location: Johnstown PA

Thanks: 179 times
Was thanked: 992 time(s) in 425 post(s)
Ok I had been using the CCR for a short time and it seemed to be working wonderful until the last update!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now I have the dreaded bridge problem and I cant even get into the craft room from my CCR desktop which of course means not cutting or designing with my imagine. BOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! This has been going on for the last week. Are they going to do an update on this soon I hope. I was so excited because my imagine was doing everything they promised at launch with the craft room. I did send a message but received nothing back about what to do. Anyone else frustrated with this??????? Hope they dont ruin a good thing........

Sandi (daveshunny)
Carolyn S Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 6:47:22 PM(UTC)
Carolyn S

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/30/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,105
Location: Washington State

Thanks: 53 times
Was thanked: 235 time(s) in 204 post(s)
I have decided to not bother with the craft room. Just when I can do something fun with it, they do another update, and then it doesn't work any more. It has a long way to go before it is ready for the public.
Carolyn
Mandalee Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 2:53:28 AM(UTC)
Mandalee

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/12/2007(UTC)
Posts: 13
Location: South Hedland, Western Australia

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I havent been game to update yet after the disarster with build 48. Plus it won't update automatically I have to reinstall every time. So I m still cutting happily away on the last build!
 1 user thanked Mandalee for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 8/26/2011(UTC)
MaryScraps Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 2:54:28 AM(UTC)
MaryScraps

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/25/2008(UTC)
Posts: 7,453
United States

Thanks: 9209 times
Was thanked: 6875 time(s) in 2794 post(s)
Originally Posted by: daveshunny Go to Quoted Post
Ok I had been using the CCR for a short time and it seemed to be working wonderful until the last update!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now I have the dreaded bridge problem and I cant even get into the craft room from my CCR desktop which of course means not cutting or designing with my imagine. BOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! This has been going on for the last week. Are they going to do an update on this soon I hope. I was so excited because my imagine was doing everything they promised at launch with the craft room. I did send a message but received nothing back about what to do. Anyone else frustrated with this??????? Hope they dont ruin a good thing........

Sandi (daveshunny)



Unfortunately there isn't a fix for this at this point.

So we just have to sit back and wait until they identify the problem.

It would be nice if they could let us go back a build so we could at least continue printing/cutting our designs.
 2 users thanked MaryScraps for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 8/26/2011(UTC), Smoochie Grandma on 8/26/2011(UTC)
Tryna Offline
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 7:03:57 AM(UTC)
Tryna

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 12/28/2009(UTC)
Posts: 500
United States

Thanks: 314 times
Was thanked: 306 time(s) in 135 post(s)
OK...it seems I am new to the frustration/excitement that is called CCR.Blushing

Here is my problem (which may sound familiar to a few of you)Crying

Last night, I got in for the first time (Oh happy day)....this morning, update (OK, I'm game, I'll do it)....now BRIDGE ERROR....no matter what I try to do. All of my programs are shut down (except Firefox).

Is this a wait and see type of deal, or is there something I can do on my end???Unsure Unsure

Thanks so much, I am sure that I will be asking and asking and asking (but I am REALLY happy that I was able to get into the program for a while!!).


It was fun while it lasted!!
BigGrin
MaryScraps Offline
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 8:21:38 AM(UTC)
MaryScraps

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/25/2008(UTC)
Posts: 7,453
United States

Thanks: 9209 times
Was thanked: 6875 time(s) in 2794 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Tryna Go to Quoted Post
OK...it seems I am new to the frustration/excitement that is called CCR.Blushing

Here is my problem (which may sound familiar to a few of you)Crying

Last night, I got in for the first time (Oh happy day)....this morning, update (OK, I'm game, I'll do it)....now BRIDGE ERROR....no matter what I try to do. All of my programs are shut down (except Firefox).

Is this a wait and see type of deal, or is there something I can do on my end???Unsure Unsure

Thanks so much, I am sure that I will be asking and asking and asking (but I am REALLY happy that I was able to get into the program for a while!!).


It was fun while it lasted!!
BigGrin


Unforutantly the bridge error is on the programmers end. We just have to wait for a fix.
 1 user thanked MaryScraps for this useful post.
Tryna on 8/25/2011(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.612 seconds.
nebo-cricut-04