Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

LisaI Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 6:44:21 AM(UTC)
LisaI

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/12/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1

Thanks: 2 times
Hi, I have been playing in the Craft Room for a few days now, not doing much fancy stuff, but learning how to use it BigGrin

I made a group on a layer, then decided it could be combined with another layer I had made, so that it would cut as one image instead of two. I copied and pasted it, lined it up with the original, then when it was right, deleted the original layer. Now I find I need to tweek the position of a couple elements in the group, but it won't let me select any of them individually, only the whole group, but it also doesn't give me the option to ungroup or edit group etc.

Is it something I'm doing, or is it something to ask if it can be added?

Thanks for any help!

Lisa

P.S. I'd like to request/suggest, to be able to copy or cut from one layer, and when you go to a new layer have it paste in the exact position it was in on the layer you cut it from. Where or how do I do that?
mallorym Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 11:53:58 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: LisaI Go to Quoted Post
Hi, I have been playing in the Craft Room for a few days now, not doing much fancy stuff, but learning how to use it BigGrin

I made a group on a layer, then decided it could be combined with another layer I had made, so that it would cut as one image instead of two. I copied and pasted it, lined it up with the original, then when it was right, deleted the original layer. Now I find I need to tweek the position of a couple elements in the group, but it won't let me select any of them individually, only the whole group, but it also doesn't give me the option to ungroup or edit group etc.

Is it something I'm doing, or is it something to ask if it can be added?

Thanks for any help!

Lisa

P.S. I'd like to request/suggest, to be able to copy or cut from one layer, and when you go to a new layer have it paste in the exact position it was in on the layer you cut it from. Where or how do I do that?




It is possible to have "nested" groups. In other words, you can have a group within a group. When you click "edit group" the first time, then selected the nested group, the "edit group" button does not appear? I'll send you a PM to give you instructions on how to export this project and send it to me so I can trouble shoot with it.
 1 user thanked mallorym for this useful post.
LisaI on 10/4/2011(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.417 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03