Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Karen Beattie Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 9:14:44 AM(UTC)
Karen Beattie

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 25 post(s)
I had to reinstall CCR and it was taking FOREVER to spool the project to the imagine. I think getting maple syrup out of a tree during the winter was quicker! RollEyes I was getting really irritated with the whole thing.

Then I started playing with my computer to see what I could do to speed it up. If you have a notebook computer, change the 'power plan' to high performance and it speeds up CCR loading when you open it!

The other thing I did, which I should have thought of from the start since I am on computers all day long. Thie Imagine has to be plugged into a USB2 port. DUUUHHH!!!! I felt really stupid. I changed the port the Imagine was plugged into and CCR and my imagine were zipping through everything. YEA! It took less than 3 minutes for the preview image screen to load and everything to start printing/cutting with the machine.

I am a happy camper now!!! Yea! So if your imagine is cutting really slow hooked up to the computer, plug it into a USB2 port on the computer and it will speed up the process.

Hope this helps someone.

Karen
Janber Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 12:25:07 PM(UTC)
Janber

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
how do we know where the usb2 port is??
CricketCMV Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 1:53:52 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 8087 time(s) in 4731 post(s)
Originally Posted by: KarenBeattie Go to Quoted Post
I had to reinstall CCR and it was taking FOREVER to spool the project to the imagine. I think getting maple syrup out of a tree during the winter was quicker! RollEyes I was getting really irritated with the whole thing.