Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

mommacas Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 7:50:52 PM(UTC)
mommacas

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I am not a professional educator, so I hope that isn't a problem! I was just told that this forum was the most appropriate for my question Blushing

I have seen a couple cartridges that have an animal for each letter, like Noah's and Zooballoo. I want to do a couple different projects for my daughter to help her learn both her ABCs and animals. Later on, I want to also do some projects for word building (using carts like Word Party). I was thinking maybe some flash cards, and then a felt board using velcro so she can play around by sticking the letters and animals up.

What cartridge do you think would be good for this? I like the idea of layering the letter on top of the animal (C on a Cat and so on), and also separate. Unfortunately, I am on a budget and can't buy a lot! I was hoping you guys would have some good suggestions to keep me on the right track ;)

Thanks so much. I think what I am most excited about with my the cricut is the educational stuff I can do with it..and scrapbooking of course ;)

Thanks!
 1 user thanked mommacas for this useful post.
ssharp11d5c1f11b on 9/20/2012(UTC)
Soshescraps Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 8:14:59 PM(UTC)
Soshescraps

United States

Was thanked: 1108 time(s) in 878 post(s)
I absolutely love Kates ABC's & Nates ABC's. Those carts are so cute and they have layers and things such a B is for Bumble bees and the cutest images. A garden word party is also cute. I think you can't go wrong with any of the classmates cartridges.

HTH
 1 user thanked Soshescraps for this useful post.
mommacas Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 8:29:13 PM(UTC)
mommacas

Thanks again ;)

I haven't yet looked into Kate or Nate's.. Will do for sure :)
mhjudge67 Offline