Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
amfandrich9a5fc383 Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 8:17:31 PM(UTC)
amfandrich9a5fc383

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/7/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I am fairly new to the cricut (got one for Christmas from my fiance - he really does get the hints sometimes) and I love it thus far. However I am getting frustrated because the Craft Room won't seem to sync my cartridges from my Imagine. I've done all of the updates and everything and I could link my Imagine More cartridge just fine originally but since then when I click the link option my Imagine simply restarts and then Craft Room will tell me it cannot link. Then when I cancel out of the cut (since it cannot get anywhere from that point) and click on 'Go' again it won't read the cartridge at all. I have to turn the machine off and restart again. I've been trying to link cartridges for about 2 weeks now so that I can cut from multiple cartridges at one time and I am not having any luck. Does anyone else have this problem or a solution to it?

Thanks so any help!!
Kerstin Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 12:02:08 PM(UTC)
Kerstin

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 34
Germany

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hello!

I can't help you, I have nearly the same problem. I can't link any cartridge to the ccr, but after I press "cancel" I can print and cut
without a problem.

Kerstin
Debra Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 12:43:18 PM(UTC)
Debra

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 16

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I have the exact same problem since before Christmas and just have not had the time to call Provo Craft. So frustrating.
If you hear a solution please let me know.
Michaela Offline
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 12:53:01 PM(UTC)
Michaela

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/14/2011(UTC)
Posts: 71
Germany
Location: Germany

Thanks: 19 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Maybe this will help:

To link a cartridge to your Cricut.com account, follow these steps:

1) Log in to Cricut Craft Room with your Cricut.com account.
2) Create a project, click Cut and select your device.
3) View the Preview screen and adjust settings if desired. Click Cut again
4) Insert the cartridge into your Cricut machine as Craft Room prompts.
5) When the cartridge is detected, click Link Cartridge.
6) Read the End User License Agreement and click I Accept, Link Cartridge. Craft Room will then link your cartridge to your Cricut.com account.

Next time you use your Craft Room account to cut images from that cartridge, you will notice a green "link" in the Cartridges Used list. You will now be able to cut images from the linked cartridge without physically plugging it into your Cricut!
Kerstin Offline
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 1:01:02 PM(UTC)
Kerstin

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 34
Germany

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Michaela,

I did just that and then it says it could not link, I then have the option to "try again" or "cancel". I have clicked "try again" but the same thing happens. At least when I press "cancel" I can print and cut.

Kerstin
Michaela Offline
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 1:10:00 PM(UTC)
Michaela

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/14/2011(UTC)
Posts: 71
Germany
Location: Germany

Thanks: 19 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Sorry, I can't help you.

Got this instruction off the CCR anouncements screen and have not tried it myself, since my carts are linked to the G.

Michaela.
amfandrich9a5fc383 Offline
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 3:00:42 PM(UTC)
amfandrich9a5fc383

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/7/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I've been following those same instructions as well and when I get to the point to link the cartridges it won't link and/or it keeps restarting my machine. If I click 'Try Again' it just restarts the Imagine again and I cannot get anywhere. If I click cancel and I cancel out of the cut - sometimes when I go back in it will cut just fine (it still won't link thought), other times it doesn't recognize the cartridge that is already inserted and I have to shut it down yet again and try to reconnect to my computer. It is so frustrating!!

Edited by user Wednesday, January 18, 2012 3:03:14 PM(UTC)  | Reason: clarify information

Narelle Offline
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 5:42:55 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: amfandrich9a5fc383 Go to Quoted Post
I've been following those same instructions as well and when I get to the point to link the cartridges it won't link and/or it keeps restarting my machine. If I click 'Try Again' it just restarts the Imagine again and I cannot get anywhere. If I click cancel and I cancel out of the cut - sometimes when I go back in it will cut just fine (it still won't link thought), other times it doesn't recognize the cartridge that is already inserted and I have to shut it down yet again and try to reconnect to my computer. It is so frustrating!!

For many of us (maybe all) linking with the Imagine is not working. As you said, the imagine keeps restarting every time you press Try Again.

I'm sure it's on PC's list but I would recommend you report it using the Feedback option in CCR.
Kerstin Offline
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 10:45:01 PM(UTC)
Kerstin

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 34
Germany

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hello Narelle,

just to be sure I tried it with the Expression but it still didn't work Glare

Kerstin
Narelle Offline
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 1:05:14 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Kerstin Go to Quoted Post
Hello Narelle,

just to be sure I tried it with the Expression but it still didn't work Glare

Kerstin

Hi Kerstin

Is the firmware on your Expression 2.43? It needs to be that to link carts.
Kerstin Offline
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 4:06:30 AM(UTC)
Kerstin

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 34
Germany

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Yes its updates to 2.43
wmverdon Offline
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 6:24:10 AM(UTC)
wmverdon

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/6/2012(UTC)
Posts: 35
United States

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I am fairly new too, and have had the same issues. I only have two cartridges, at at first neither one would sync, but if I press cancel print and then try to sync again, it works. I can't even get it to cut right now though! It just sits and thinks about it.
Hodmom Offline
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 6:33:55 AM(UTC)
Hodmom

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 1/19/2009(UTC)
Posts: 8,736
United States
Location: The Crystal Coast

Thanks: 7305 times
Was thanked: 6611 time(s) in 3857 post(s)
It's hit or miss for me on all my machines - mini, E2 and I. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. I find if I try once or twice and get the error, then maybe the next time I try, it will go through. Frustrating that it is not reliable.
Kerstin Offline
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 8:03:27 AM(UTC)
Kerstin

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 34
Germany

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Today, with my I it worked! BigGrin But then I couldn't print and cut Cursing , after about 1 Mio trys that worked again too.

I agree, its frustrating that it is not reliable Mad
amfandrich9a5fc383 Offline
#15 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 12:41:45 PM(UTC)
amfandrich9a5fc383

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/7/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Whatever the Craft Room update was last night, it was awesome - today all of my cartridges linked right away (didn't have to hit try again at all) and thus far it seems to be printing and cutting without trouble. BigGrin
 1 user thanked amfandrich9a5fc383 for this useful post.
Narelle on 1/21/2012(UTC)
pthomp5a6d2323 Offline
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2012 4:46:19 PM(UTC)
pthomp5a6d2323

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

The Cricut Craft Room software first keep hanging with the firmward update for my Expression. Forum post said to use my Cricut Design Studio for firmware update. I did. It said successful. My Expression is still at 2.34. CCR starts to link, finds cartridge and hangs there. I have wasted 5 hours today on this. ARGGGGGGH. Anyone have a solution? Thanks.
Mistress-filthb29839d4 Offline
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 11:40:14 PM(UTC)
Mistress-filthb29839d4

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/23/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

Mine gets to "cartridge successfully detected" then does nothing Confused
Narelle Offline
#18 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 12:21:50 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: pthomp5a6d2323 Go to Quoted Post
The Cricut Craft Room software first keep hanging with the firmward update for my Expression. Forum post said to use my Cricut Design Studio for firmware update. I did. It said successful. My Expression is still at 2.34. CCR starts to link, finds cartridge and hangs there. I have wasted 5 hours today on this. ARGGGGGGH. Anyone have a solution? Thanks.

You'll need to update the firmware to 2.43 so that the Expression can link. You can do that through CCR in the Help menu.

(2.34 allows you to cut - just not link.)

mcgovern0705feb15c67 Offline
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:48:59 AM(UTC)
mcgovern0705feb15c67

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/26/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1


Mine also gets to "cartridge successfully detected" then does nothing... Love the concept, frustrated that it doesn't work!
Scrappingrammy Offline
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:50:57 AM(UTC)
Scrappingrammy

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 11
Location: So Cal

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
You'll need to update the firmware to 2.43 so that the Expression can link. You can do that through CCR in the Help menu.

(2.34 allows you to cut - just not link.)


I was wondering if anyone has successfully linked their George cartridge with their original E's? (not E2) I've tried several times and each time it asks me to upgrade to 2.43 which is in fact the version already on the E. After the third request to upgrade, I decided to give it a shot. The E hung up. Call to PC said George is "too old" to be linked on the E. I'm not sure I fully understand that since other older carts are linked. So anyone out there successful in linking George on their E? CS started to suggest other ways using my Baby Cricut and going back to older firmware, but he lost me on the steps. My Baby C is working fine on my old laptop so don't want to mess with a good thing.

Thanks for your reply...
MaryScraps Offline
#21 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 10:09:05 AM(UTC)
MaryScraps

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/25/2008(UTC)
Posts: 7,448
United States

Thanks: 9191 times
Was thanked: 6864 time(s) in 2789 post(s)
I was able to link George with CCR through my cricut mini. So I don't understand why it wouldn't link with your E.
Unless maybe there is a bug.
scrapalette Offline
#22 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 11:06:39 AM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,628
United States
Location: FB: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 8497 times
Was thanked: 18941 time(s) in 8455 post(s)
My original E is at firmware version 2.43 and won't link to CCR. But, since I linked my other carts and there still needs to be a cart in my Cricut, I just leave George in there. Huh
Scrappingrammy Offline
#23 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2012 3:32:36 PM(UTC)
Scrappingrammy

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 11
Location: So Cal

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: scrapalette Go to Quoted Post
My original E is at firmware version 2.43 and won't link to CCR. But, since I linked my other carts and there still needs to be a cart in my Cricut, I just leave George in there. Huh

That is just what I did. Left George in the E and it's good to go when I need it. Glad my E was not the exception and I can now cross that mystery off the list. I still don't understand why PC would exclude George from linking with the E while all others can.
kariatid45aefa38 Offline
#24 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2012 3:40:11 PM(UTC)
kariatid45aefa38

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/28/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3

I've got a suggestion...LOL all of us defecting to another personal cutter company Cursing
sunnieshoes Offline
#25 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 12:24:10 PM(UTC)
sunnieshoes

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/24/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

Originally Posted by: mcgovern0705feb15c67 Go to Quoted Post
Mine also gets to "cartridge successfully detected" then does nothing... Love the concept, frustrated that it doesn't work!


This is the same problem I'm having.
annettenw2319030bd3 Offline
#26 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 5:47:32 AM(UTC)
annettenw2319030bd3

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/6/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

Hi
I'm having the same problem, downloaded all the Firmware, Craft Room working on my pc, Cricut linked, cartridge linked but when I try and Cut all I get is 'cartridge not detected, insert cartridge'. When I first read up on the Craft Room the info said you could Cut by linking cartridges where the cartridge does not have to be present in the Cricut to cut or by installing the cartridge if you didn't wish to link. I've tried both ways many times, it doesn't work.

The Craft Room is a good idea in theory but...
Narelle Offline
#27 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 6:04:55 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: annettenw2319030bd3 Go to Quoted Post
Hi
I'm having the same problem, downloaded all the Firmware, Craft Room working on my pc, Cricut linked, cartridge linked but when I try and Cut all I get is 'cartridge not detected, insert cartridge'. When I first read up on the Craft Room the info said you could Cut by linking cartridges where the cartridge does not have to be present in the Cricut to cut or by installing the cartridge if you didn't wish to link. I've tried both ways many times, it doesn't work.

The Craft Room is a good idea in theory but...

Which Cricut are you using? And does it happen with all the carts you are designing with or just one?

If you're using a Personal, Create or Expression you will still need to have a cart in the machine. Not necessarily the cart you are using, but any cart. The older machines generally need to have a cart inserted for the mat to load.
annettenw2319030bd3 Offline
#28 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 9:35:21 AM(UTC)
annettenw2319030bd3

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/6/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

Hi

Thanks for your response. I am using a Personal (I think that's the name). I have the cart installed too. My friend who has a Create has tried to instal and use the Craft Room this afternoon but she is hitting the same problems too.

tammie.divaf6bfbcd9 Offline
#29 Posted : Saturday, June 23, 2012 2:48:08 PM(UTC)
tammie.divaf6bfbcd9

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/2/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

Has anyone had trouble linking the George and Basic Shapes cart in CCR. I have several others (Orig Cricut, Imagine, and Cake) that linked with no problembut I just cannot get this one to do it. Any suggestions?
lynnk11131dffbe4 Offline
#30 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 1:31:06 PM(UTC)
lynnk11131dffbe4

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/8/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3

Arrgh! So frustrating. Just want to cut from the CCR; CONSTANTLY asks me to insert the cartridge (despite the cartridge's presence). Cuts with the cartridge about one in five tries. Tried to link; got the message "successfully detected" and nothing else. Same thing with all three of my cartridges, including one that's brand-new. Replaced the cable, thinking it was an issue (I get a message on the machine indicating that it's communicating with the USB cable), but no difference. Any suggestions? I'm ready to give up.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 2.418 seconds.
nebo-cricut-04