Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

AnnetteStevens Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 20, 2012 11:30:10 AM(UTC)
AnnetteStevens

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Ok I am totally new to the Yudo machine and I am just starting to research weather or not I want it... i have been using the Cricut since it came out in fact I own all 3 versions and if I have a day off at least on of them is running...anyway I have been doing a lot of shirts for friends and a home based business and want an easier way than vinyl/painting with my cricut. My question are
1. How many times can you use your transparancies?
2. How long/how many shirts do you get out of a bottle of paint.
3. Whats the cheepest way to go for supplies.
Thats all I can think of at the moment but I am sure there will be more.
Thanks in advance
NET
NewfyMom Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2012 12:35:13 AM(UTC)
NewfyMom

Was thanked: 205 time(s) in 126 post(s)
Hey Net,
the answer is it depends, it depends, it depends. Cool
Transparency are cheap. I use mine once and throw the away. I suppose you could wash them. Ya know how some people wash ziploc bags to save money? I don't. Blushing

How many shirts per bottle totally depends on how much ink you need for your design. The question would be the same for a printer; how many sheets of paper do you get from an ink cartridge? I've had some ink bottles for years. I go through black and white the quickest and you get a reasonable amount from Yudu ink but a lot of us use Jaquard or Speedball.

Cheapest way to get supplies. You will need to read through the forum. There are too many answers and you'll find a lot of us don't post anymore because we just keep answering the same questions over and over. Check out my FAQs there is a lot of info there.

Have Fun!!
watercolordaisy Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 9:36:08 PM(UTC)
watercolordaisy