Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

SKBacher Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 11:52:24 AM(UTC)
SKBacher

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
United States

I am a 5th grade teacher and wanted to do a new theme this year. I thought the students would really get into something like the iphone/facebook craze. Thought about using their "texting" language as well...... such as the homework board might just say HMWK...that kind of thing.

Any ideas to help me out? I'd greatly appreciate it!!!
Teresa Turner Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 3:38:24 PM(UTC)
Teresa Turner

Groups: Registered
United States

Was thanked: 143 time(s) in 114 post(s)
I'm middle school 5/6 reading and math. Sounds like a great idea to me! You could even make up a few text 'words' for the subjects you teach. I bet the kids will love it. I'll have to think to get some more ideas. Maybe others will post their thoughts as well.
Berksgirl Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 7:08:39 PM(UTC)
Berksgirl

United States

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi there!

I'm a technology teacher (taught 5th grade for 6 years ;) and I'm always looking for new and fun bulletin boards to create in my classroom.

Although, I'm extremely new to the Cricut, I could possibly give you some ideas for inspiration and you might be able to incorporate the Cricut?

Last year, I did do a bulletin board that was called "Learn Our Language" and it basically had speech bubbles and iPhone templates with text phrases all over the board and underneath it, had what each text meant. That is my only board I forgot to take a picture of. I used this for the iPhone templates. They also have iPads on there as well. http://www.redkid.net/generator/sign.php/