Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

mooreba89c489449f Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 7:46:25 PM(UTC)
mooreba89c489449f

Groups: Registered

I am a First grade teacher and am interested in purchasing a Cricut Expression 2. I would probably use it mostly for my classroom, but also for my home and possibly cards. I would love some suggestions if this is the right machine for me. Also, what cartridges would be good to purchase?
CarleneC Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 8:55:44 PM(UTC)
CarleneC

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Cricut is offering a special back to school offer with Expression 2s right now. You can get some digital classroom images for free: http://www.cricut.com/school/?utm_source=back_to_school&utm_medium=email&utm_content=school_link&utm_campaign=back_to_school

That would be a great place to start!!
mooreba89c489449f Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 8:58:24 PM(UTC)
mooreba89c489449f

Thank you!
asharoonie Offline
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 11:30:26 PM(UTC)
asharoonie

Canada

Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 29 post(s)
I am also a teacher and LOVE my Cricut! I've only had it since the beginning of July and have used it almost daily.

Some cartridges that would be a good start for first grade might be Create a Critter and the Paper Doll cartridges. You can easily browse the types of images cartridges have by looking at the digital handbook. I do this when contemplating between two cartridges. I will also do a search on the message boards or google if I'm looking for specific types of images. I just got the digital version of Everyday Paper Dolls because I was looking for construction themed things.