Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

barbmeekerab5e37e9 Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 3:52:19 PM(UTC)
barbmeekerab5e37e9

Groups: Registered

This is my first time and the emulsion is not sticking to the screen! I have left it in for more than 20 minutes now and it doesn't look right? Help!
fourspdta7732b7e954 Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 7:36:15 AM(UTC)
fourspdta7732b7e954

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I had the same issue last night while trying it for the first time,,,,any suggestions anyone?
Nadia withglitteringeyes.blogspot.com Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 5:08:25 PM(UTC)
Nadia withglitteringeyes.blogspot.com

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
United States

Was thanked: 12577 time(s) in 5050 post(s)
First of all the sheets are really hard to use and it is hard the first time you use them on a new screen.

Having said that, be sure your screen is completely saturated with water. I used to wet the emulusion sheet-- be careful, it will drip and get everywhere. Then kind of fold it and place it on the center of the screen and spread it out to the edges. Look for white spots (areas where there are air pockets) and smooth them away.

I have a picture of this on my blog's Yudu page -- it is the first picture. http://www.withglitteringeyes.com/p/yudu.html There are also lots of tips there.

The other thing-- unless your design is really big, cut your second sheet in half so you will have 2x the tries to get it right.

The sheet type of emulsion is really hard to use. I prefer the liquid kind. It is so much easier and most Yudu-ers on this board like it better. Don't give up!

Hope that helps!
 1 user thanked Nadia withglitteringeyes.blogspot.com for this useful post.
fourspdta7732b7e954 on 9/18/2012(UTC)
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 7:57:56 PM(UTC)