Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Joan Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 1:10:50 PM(UTC)
Joan

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2008(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Pennsylvania

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I've been trying to get my DS to work for hours and I keep getting this message

>>Your Cricut was not found
>>The USB drivers that this computer uses to communicate with the Cricut
>>may be out of date or not properly installed. Please refer to the ''Getting Started''
>>documentation for help on properly connecting this computer to your Cricut machine.

I even got the message when the USB wasn't plugged into my laptop.
Message pops up when I try to UPDATE as well.

My Expression is working properly and my laptop is all up to date.

Can someone HELP me?

Thank you.
Joan Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 12:47:10 PM(UTC)
Joan

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2008(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Pennsylvania

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
REALLY...I'm the first person with this problem.

I thought for sure it may have happened to someone in the group.

Well, thanks for looking anyway.

Have a nice day!
TammyPuckett Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 1:51:59 PM(UTC)
TammyPuckett

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/3/2010(UTC)
Posts: 851

Thanks: 139 times
Was thanked: 330 time(s) in 191 post(s)
Never seen that happen with DS! If you were in CCR, I could understand that! Have you tried turning off your Expression & shutting your computer down & bringing it all back up? If that doesn't work, I would suggest you call CS! Sorry that wasn't much help!
MaryStillman Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 7:23:50 PM(UTC)
MaryStillman

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/30/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,076

Thanks: 1183 times
Was thanked: 1241 time(s) in 788 post(s)
When that happens, it can sometimes mean that you have a bad cable going from the Cricut to the computer.

Sometimes DS will not find my E if I have it turned on before DS is fully loaded.

Hope you get it going!

Mary
sdebenham018bd8e293d Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 7:42:23 AM(UTC)
sdebenham018bd8e293d

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/6/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

updated the firmware on my cricut to try the craft room - dont like it as i have to be connected to the internet to use it - now cricut doesnt work with Design studio. then downloaded an old version of design studio to roll back firmware - and now nothing works including my design studio - firware is 2.1, but want to be on 2.3? cant update design studio - even tried system restore on pc. am in right mess now - how can i get my cricut to work with design studio on the version that i bought and use!

Angry Angry Angry Angry
CricutGena Offline
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 8:27:51 AM(UTC)
CricutGena

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 972

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 997 time(s) in 319 post(s)
sdebenham018bd8e293d- I can recommend calling our Customer service department at 877-7cricut. We are open 7-6 MST monday through Friday.
-PCGena
sdebenham018bd8e293d Offline
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 8:51:01 AM(UTC)
sdebenham018bd8e293d

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/6/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

thanks for the reply, but i'm in the UK. but i have just spent the afternoon playing with it and finally got it working.
i downloaded an older version of the DS software and then used the update of the software link found here, which then enabled me to update the firmware to the correct version - i have now got it working again, yipee!
dont think i will be using the craft room again and updating the firmware too much trauma to get it working again.

BigGrin

cant see any advantage of using the craft room over the DS software anyway - no use when you dont have internet access in the village hall at a crop and i dont have a very good 3G connection on my phone to tether to the laptop either.

Cursing

Joan Offline
#8 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 10:06:40 AM(UTC)
Joan

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2008(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Pennsylvania

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Thank you All...its still not working even after CS sent me an email to try and fix it suppose I'll call them Monday...anyway I did add the Craft Room download a while back just to see what it was about and never really liked it so I'm wondering if my problems started then, because before that I had no trouble with my Expression Design studio and the USB cord working..Oh Geez Glare
Joan Offline
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 10:53:56 AM(UTC)
Joan

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/22/2008(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Pennsylvania

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Just wanted to let you all know that I've been playing around and clicking things uninstalling, installing things updating software/firmware and low and behold I finally got my DS working again and I am one HAPPY lady.BigGrin
planlady19 Offline
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 11:08:16 AM(UTC)
planlady19

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/4/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,954
United States
Location: West Virginia mq page 3 # 67

Thanks: 11 times
Was thanked: 274 time(s) in 257 post(s)
you are not the only one with this problem.. I have the same thing happen to me and I have not been able to get ds to cut with my cricut..

I have been able to design some things on there that i have a hard time with doing on CCR and then import them to CCR as a gypsy file. even though i don't have a gyspy.

Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.706 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01