Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

ameba2003da03cf7b Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 10:46:13 AM(UTC)
ameba2003da03cf7b

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/17/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

Any idea why it doesn't connect? somebody else is having the same problem? I need help!!
dorothy.schottf4b216e5 Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 11:16:38 AM(UTC)
dorothy.schottf4b216e5

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/2/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

[quote=ameba2003da03cf7b;1600301]Any idea why it doesn't connect? somebody else is having the same problem? I need help!! [/quot

I just bought a new Cricut and can not get into the Craft room can only read about it tried all day yesterday and this afternoon. All i got was frustrated and a head ache. Please i hope it can be fixed soonAngry
lisa.emslie6861cd3553 Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 12:20:54 PM(UTC)
lisa.emslie6861cd3553

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/8/2012(UTC)
Posts: 7

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I have just had to replace my computer as it broke and have upgraded to windows 8 - now I can't get the Craft Room to open - keeps sticking on initialising. Can anyone help - this is so frustrating, as I have only had my Cricut about a week!
CathyF Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 4:18:10 PM(UTC)
CathyF

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/4/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I spent an hour with Norton. Norton was blocking CCR and Cricut sync.
 1 user thanked CathyF for this useful post.
Cricut Dani on 11/17/2012(UTC)
Cricut Dani Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 4:59:42 PM(UTC)
Cricut Dani

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member, Circle Moderator, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 12/5/2011(UTC)
Posts: 66

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Originally Posted by: lisa.emslie6861cd3553 Go to Quoted Post
I have just had to replace my computer as it broke and have upgraded to windows 8 - now I can't get the Craft Room to open - keeps sticking on initialising. Can anyone help - this is so frustrating, as I have only had my Cricut about a week!


If it is stuck on initializing, it does sound like your antivirus may be interfering with our program. We would like to recommend contacting your antivirus provider to make sure that our programs are added to the exception list including CCRBridge.exe, Cricut Sync, Cricut CraftRoom, as well as Adobe Air. We hope this information helps.

In order to use the Cricut Craft Room® design software on Windows® 8 you will want to follow the steps below.

(1) Download and install the software from www.cricut.com/craftroom
(2) When installation is complete, a Cricut Craft Room® icon should appear on your desktop.
a. If Cricut Craft Room® automatically opened after installation, please close it.
(3) Right click on the icon and click “Properties” to open the Properties window.
(4) Click to view the “Compatibility” tab.
(5) Within the “Compatibility” tab, check the box next to ‘Run this program in compatibility mode for:”. Make sure the drop down menu just below shows “Windows 7”.
(6) Click OK

-Cricut Dani
 2 users thanked Cricut Dani for this useful post.
mhohnstadt76393e37 on 3/17/2013(UTC), AGD4lifea6d624aa on 6/12/2013(UTC)
lisa.emslie6861cd3553 Offline
#6 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 8:00:24 AM(UTC)
lisa.emslie6861cd3553

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/8/2012(UTC)
Posts: 7

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Thank you for your help - I have followed the steps but now am getting a message saying "Failed to install driver software (error: 4-0x66). Please try again. If the problem continues, please contact Customer Support." Any suggestions?
lisa.emslie6861cd3553 Offline
#7 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 8:06:39 AM(UTC)
lisa.emslie6861cd3553

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/8/2012(UTC)
Posts: 7

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Just tried again, and clicked "run as administrator", and it worked - way-hey!!! Thank you for your help
 1 user thanked lisa.emslie6861cd3553 for this useful post.
mhohnstadt76393e37 on 3/17/2013(UTC)
ntuc134f8429703 Offline
#8 Posted : Sunday, November 18, 2012 8:08:53 AM(UTC)
ntuc134f8429703

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/18/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

My craftroom connects, i can do everything except cut. Any Ideas why that part is not working?
mhohnstadt76393e37 Offline
#9 Posted : Sunday, March 17, 2013 1:18:27 PM(UTC)
mhohnstadt76393e37

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/17/2013(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thanks: 5 times
Originally Posted by: lisa.emslie6861cd3553 Go to Quoted Post
Just tried again, and clicked "run as administrator", and it worked - way-hey!!! Thank you for your help



It does work! Thank you Lisa!!! I have been going out of my mind trying to figure this all out!

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!ThumpUp ThumpUp ThumpUp

missdeniese085b9fb2 Offline
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 12:44:47 PM(UTC)
missdeniese085b9fb2

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/9/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)


And for anyone that has a bright shiny new Windows 8 machine and can't get it to work:

1. go to add/remove programs and uninstall the 3.7.x version of Adobe Air
2. visit http://helpx.adobe.com/a...ved-air-sdk-version.html
and download the 3.1.0.4880 runtime version, save it as a file or run now. Install it.
3. install the craft room software - but do NOT allow it to upgrade your Adobe Air!
4. after it puts the icon on your screen, right click and change the compatibility to Windows 7
5. Finally, yes, right click and "run as administrator" Don't let it upgrade Adobe Air!

The FIRST time you run it the drivers are installed, which the administrator has to do.
But from now on you can just run it normally and it works - but don't upgrade Adobe Air.

I did not have to touch the firewall or anything else. Adobe Air and Provocraft should learn to shake hands and be friendly, or hire my husband who is a SQE (Software Quality Engineer) to test their releases.

Keep the Adobe Air 3.1.0 binary handy - if the OS decides to update it or you update it by accident you need only uninstall the 3.7.X and reinstall the 3.1.0 again to be back to cutting.
 1 user thanked missdeniese085b9fb2 for this useful post.
littlebit201474f84e72 on 4/11/2013(UTC)
pennyswinglefc090710 Offline
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 3:42:38 PM(UTC)
pennyswinglefc090710

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/9/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

My turn. I have tried everything you have suggested. I uninstalled Air and installed the 3.1 runtime version. reinstalled without updating Air. Changed the compatibility, and ran as an administrator.

...anything else to try?

I have had my doggone machine for almost a month now. Just gets to the initializing Craft Room. I installed the other one, running the demo and I can't cut because I need to update my drivers. Is there anywhere else to find the drivers?

It's driving me banana's
Mad
Narelle Offline
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 09, 2013 6:18:11 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,874
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 2027 times
Was thanked: 7801 time(s) in 3638 post(s)
Originally Posted by: pennyswinglefc090710 Go to Quoted Post
My turn. I have tried everything you have suggested. I uninstalled Air and installed the 3.1 runtime version. reinstalled without updating Air. Changed the compatibility, and ran as an administrator.

...anything else to try?

I have had my doggone machine for almost a month now. Just gets to the initializing Craft Room. I installed the other one, running the demo and I can't cut because I need to update my drivers. Is there anywhere else to find the drivers?

It's driving me banana's
Mad


There are two reasons that you could be getting stuck at the Initializing screen. One is that you're running Windows 8 which is fixed by running in windows 7 compatibility mode and as an administrator.

The other is that your anti-virus program could be blocking it. If that's the case you need to add CricutCraftroom.exe, ccrbridge.exe and cricutsync.exe as exceptions/exclusions to your anti-virus settings. How you do that depends on which program you are using.
skyinva54 Offline
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 7:17:49 PM(UTC)
skyinva54

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/19/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I am just about to give up on this ever working. I have downloaded and deleted Craft Room two times. I am now on my third try. I have done everything suggested above and I keep getting ccrbridge.exe error messages and Windows shuts the program down. I've done the exceptions in my Avast antivirus program. I deleted the current version of Adobe Air. But when I downloaded the Adobe Air 3.1.0.4880 runtime version, I couldn't install it because Windows said it was a harmful program for my computer. But when I tried to run it anyway Craft Room said it was the wrong version and wouldn't open. I am now downloading the current version of Air again. I have no idea what to do next.

My Cricut is the Expression and is running v2.32. My operating system is Windows 7 64 bit, 8GB ram, 3.4GHz i3 processor and a 1TB WD hard drive.

Is it hopeless?
 1 user thanked skyinva54 for this useful post.
karenquigs629740b0d on 9/26/2013(UTC)
CricutGena Offline
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 9:20:57 PM(UTC)
CricutGena

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 972

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 995 time(s) in 317 post(s)
Originally Posted by: skyinva54 Go to Quoted Post
I am just about to give up on this ever working. I have downloaded and deleted Craft Room two times. I am now on my third try. I have done everything suggested above and I keep getting ccrbridge.exe error messages and Windows shuts the program down. I've done the exceptions in my Avast antivirus program. I deleted the current version of Adobe Air. But when I downloaded the Adobe Air 3.1.0.4880 runtime version, I couldn't install it because Windows said it was a harmful program for my computer. But when I tried to run it anyway Craft Room said it was the wrong version and wouldn't open. I am now downloading the current version of Air again. I have no idea what to do next.

My Cricut is the Expression and is running v2.32. My operating system is Windows 7 64 bit, 8GB ram, 3.4GHz i3 processor and a 1TB WD hard drive.

Is it hopeless?


Hello! You've answered your own question! LOL! To use the Craft Room program you must download the Adobe Air program. If it will not download you may need to call Adobe and have them help you download it. If there are other parts of the program that are having issues we can also help you through Customer Service. Our number is 877-7cricut. I hope that this helps!

-Cricut Gena
skyinva54 Offline
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 11:04:21 PM(UTC)
skyinva54

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/19/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Sorry, I guess I didn't make myself clear. I originally DID have the current version of Adobe Air and Craft Room wasn't working. I took the advice of one of the posters and deleted that version and tried to download the earlier version and it didn't work. I then deleted the earlier version and re-downloaded the current version. Craft Room still isn't working and I'm still getting "CCRBridge.exe has stopped working. Windows can check online for a solution to the problem. Check online for a solution and close the program/Close the program."

No matter what I try this always comes up and I'm unable to update my Cricut from v2.32. I clicked on "Run as an administrator" and it still doesn't work. I've tried rebooting my computer - nothing. As I said before, I uninstalled and reinstalled Craft Room three times. I went into my virus protection software and did the exceptions recommended. I'm running in Windows 7 compatibility mode. I really don't know what else to do.
 1 user thanked skyinva54 for this useful post.
karenquigs629740b0d on 9/26/2013(UTC)
skyinva54 Offline
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 11:47:17 PM(UTC)
skyinva54

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/19/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
This is what's coming up in the CCRBridge.exe has stopped working message box:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: CCRBridge.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 5123ec9b
Fault Module Name: StackHash_0a9e
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Offset: 0179f274
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Data: 00000008
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

karabcontrol2e057539 Offline
#17 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 5:37:27 PM(UTC)
karabcontrol2e057539

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/26/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

I need help! I have been using my cricut expression 2 for a bit now. I stopped using it for a short time, and when I went to log into the craft room again now, it keeps saying service error. What? I un-installed and re-installed several times, and still. I also changed my password to see if that would help, as this site suggested. Still no go. What do I do next? Thanks!
Sherri Kay Offline
#18 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 8:57:00 PM(UTC)
Sherri Kay

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/9/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6,684
United States
Location: Minnesota

Thanks: 423 times
Was thanked: 2367 time(s) in 2124 post(s)
Did you update to Windows 8.1? If you did, CCR does not currently work with that update. PC is working on a fix for it. If this is not the case, give PC a call tomorrow, and they should be able to help you. Smile
jjjsnyd16f976be8 Offline
#19 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 3:40:39 PM(UTC)
jjjsnyd16f976be8

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/18/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

I'm having the same trouble. I used my expression 2 for months with no problems. I didn't use it for about two weeks and now I can't get past the "service error". I have uninstalled and reinstalled several times with no help. I am using a Mac not a windows machine. Any help would be appreciated.
collette.funnell9a3fb882 Offline
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 7:02:53 PM(UTC)
collette.funnell9a3fb882

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 5

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
For those of you using the newer version of Avast! 2014.9xxx

You need to add Cricut Craft Room exe and Cricut Sync exe to the web shield process exception list. The path to this has changed from previous versions where it was under Behaviour Shield. The following should be done for the newer version of Avast!

Open avast, click SETTINGS, ACTIVE PROTECTION, click on the gear next to Web Shield, then EXCLUSIONS and "Processes to exclude" and navigate to Program Files x86 to find Cricut products.

Hope this helps as it took some time for me to get a response from Avast! for this answer.
 1 user thanked collette.funnell9a3fb882 for this useful post.
PandaUK on 12/1/2013(UTC)
lauridelcuadroc3bf3a71 Offline
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 8:14:47 AM(UTC)
lauridelcuadroc3bf3a71

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/27/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

I bought a new cricut expression 2 on the internet and got it delivered to our home in Puerto Rico; used four times and it stop working, I called cricut and did all the trouble shutting with them on the phone, afterwards they tell that the machine is defective and they have to replace it. However, the warranty does not apply because we are in Puerto Rico and they will not replace it. It does not matter that Puerto Rico is part of the US, I guess they consider us third class citizens and do not honor any kind of warranty. Horrible company; I will never order form them again.
lruttle17d286360 Offline
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 10:49:29 AM(UTC)
lruttle17d286360

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/27/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

I just purchased a new Cricut Mini last night and spent half the night trying to get it to work
:-( I can't get past the load mat step. I uninstalled and reinstalled several times. Paused the virus protection whileBored doing so as suggested in one forum. I have officially given up. I will have to call for help.
hmheiter8eab4b6c Offline
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 12:06:45 PM(UTC)
hmheiter8eab4b6c

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/17/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

I've tried everything suggested but continue to receive the "Service Error" message. We use Norton so not an issue there. I've updated all of the drivers as well as Adobe Air. This worked just fine an hour ago but now CCR won't let me login at all. Any new suggestions?
anaghernandez724eddbf Offline
#24 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 7:59:20 PM(UTC)
anaghernandez724eddbf

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/13/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1

I am having the same issue..if you figure it out let me know...thanks
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 2.246 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03