Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

ChrisMcNeal Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 2:13:49 PM(UTC)
ChrisMcNeal

Groups: Registered

I am new to the E2, but not new to cricut. I am cutting Christmas lights from the "create a critter" cartridge. I want to create a shadow for the SINGLE bulbs, not the strand of 3. Can I select just a portion of the 3-strand to cut? and if so, how do I make sure that is the same size as my single bulb (the colored part) so they layer correctly? Is that even possible?? Thanks. :)
Olivia'sNana Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2012 2:56:00 PM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Was thanked: 903 time(s) in 438 post(s)
I think you are going to have to cut the whole image and then just hand trim away the strand. You wouldnt even be able to hide contour in CCR or with a gypsy because the image is all one drawn line so if you hid contour, you would hide the whole image and not just parts of it.

In any case to answer the other part - this image has a layer (bulb color) and a shadow cut and anytime you select the cut size, either on your machine or in CCR/gypsy, you are selecting the height of your base image. In this case it is the three light strand. When you select any layer or shadow parts to go with the base, they will automatically cut in proportion to the base cut. (As long as you have the "relative" and not "real" size selected). Just remember if you use ccr/gypsy, if you resize after placing on your virtual mat, be sure that you bracket all the images and resize AT THE SAME TIME so everything stays in proportion.