Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

stebla Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 15, 2012 2:49:49 PM(UTC)
stebla

Groups: Registered

Hi there! I'm a Cricut newbie and I just bought an Expression 2. When I tried to do my first cutting I experienced this problem: while the blade starts moving from its home base and positioning in the starting point for cutting, it slightly cut the paper. I mean it doesn’t remain completely raised from the paper while it’s positioning and this damages the shape itself or the rest of the paper (so I can’t use it for further cuttings).
I updated the firmware machine with Cricut Sync but nothing changed.
Do you think this is a machine or blade defect? Or do I have to change some cutting options?
Anything similar happened to you? Thank you
Karen McPaters Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2012 5:47:00 PM(UTC)
Karen McPaters

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hi there! I'm a Cricut newbie and I just bought an Expression 2. When I tried to do my first cutting I experienced this problem: while the blade starts moving from its home base and positioning in the starting point for cutting, it slightly cut the paper. I mean it doesn’t remain completely raised from the paper while it’s positioning and this damages the shape itself or the rest of the paper (so I can’t use it for further cuttings).
Do you think this is a machine or blade defect? Or do I have to change some cutting options?

I TOO HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM!
ASHAME NO ONE HAS ANY ANSWERS
ruhroh Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2012 10:17:53 PM(UTC)
ruhroh

Groups: Circle Member, Registered

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Originally Posted by: stebla Go to Quoted Post

I too have the same problem
Rachelsmum Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2012 4:02:55 PM(UTC)
Rachelsmum