Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

AKSA76fed74eed Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, December 28, 2012 9:19:43 PM(UTC)
AKSA76fed74eed

Groups: Registered

Hi!
I am new to the Cricut world and am SO excited to get going! I bought the E2 last week but have yet to start doing stuff on it as I don't have any cartridges (other than the ones that came with it which are very basic).
So my first question is:
What are the BEST cartridges for a newbie to have? There are so many to chose from and some are so expensive that I'm totally baffled as to what I should get first so I can get a handle on my cricut before I invest in the expensive ones.
Question 2:
Do I need to buy the imagine cartridge to be able to print font on to the cuttings? Like if I make a place card, am I able to print a name on it instantly or do I have to do that manually or use a regular printer? (I hope it's not the latter cos then it'll just be a whole lot of alligning pain!)

I am an event planner and my main reason for using the cricut would be to make decorations etc so the cartridges I would need would be more along those lines. Please do let me know what I should do to be a part of this AMAZING world!
Maxluv Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, December 29, 2012 12:54:46 PM(UTC)
Maxluv

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
United States

Was thanked: 482 time(s) in 369 post(s)
There are several carts that are event carts you might take a look at those, just click on shop top of the page and look thru the carts, you can see a pdf of the booklet. I'm not sure how the Imagine carts work on the E2, sure someone will come along with an response to that.
deleted Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, December 29, 2012 1:33:06 PM(UTC)
deleted

Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Quote:
Question 2: