Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

cali_anna_20988e0ac36 Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2012 3:39:29 PM(UTC)
cali_anna_20988e0ac36

Groups: Registered

This is my first time on the forum.

I absolutely love CCR however before CCR came along, I had already purchased by Gypsy and linked my cartridges. I read that PC was working on a way that we can link Gypsy to CCR but that was quite a while ago.

Although I love my gypsy, since CCR I rarely use it. I will take it with me if I am going to be waiting in a doctors office or the DMV and need something to do with my time while, however my eyes are old and the screen is so small. Thats why i just love CCR. It's so much more easier designing on my computer at home. I can even hook up my pc to my big screen tv and design on my television. Love my big screen too!!!! I really would like to link my cartridges to CCR because I hate pulling out every cartridge when i need to use it.

Also, what would really be cool is an iPad app for CCR.......

I hope someone will have some good news regarding linking my cartridges from my gypsy to CCR.

Ana
nancyh Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2012 4:13:54 PM(UTC)
nancyh

Was thanked: 648 time(s) in 486 post(s)
Unfortunately they have not come up with a solution for linking the gypsy-linked carts to CCR yet. I too am waiting for this. I do still use my G, but I also use CCR and it would be nice to have them all linked to ccr as well.

I have Ds too, but since it takes so long to open now I don't use it as much as I used to. But whenever I do, I use my juke boxes with it.
scrapalette Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2012 5:59:15 PM(UTC)
scrapalette

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
United States

Was thanked: 19164 time(s) in 8571 post(s)