Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

darcyandcheria940f5e7 Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 10:01:01 PM(UTC)
darcyandcheria940f5e7

Groups: Registered

I am new to Craft Room and am in a bit of limbo between it and my gypsy. I have the majority of my cartridges loaded on my gypsy but I had a few news ones that I linked to the craft room first - can I now load those cartridges onto my gypsy? I would like a way to have them all in one place.

I understand that at this point all the cartridges that I have loaded onto my gypsy cannot be linked to the craft room but I was told you could link them to the gypsy as long as you loaded them onto the craft room first? Is there truth to this??
AuntieKLE Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 11:15:51 PM(UTC)
AuntieKLE

Was thanked: 164 time(s) in 125 post(s)
You just need to update your Gypsy with cricutsync and the carts you linked to CCR should show up on your Gypsy after the update.

Also, the Freebie (cut of the week) in CCR will show up on your Gypsy until the next time you update.

HTH
Cindy McVey Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 2:00:32 PM(UTC)
Cindy McVey

Will the reverse apply? In other words, with the update, can we now link cartridges into Craft room directly from the Gypsy?
scrapalette Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 2:59:29 PM(UTC)
scrapalette

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
United States

Was thanked: 19152 time(s) in 8566 post(s)
Sorry, but the Gypsy to CCR link isn't working yet.

But good to see you on the MB again Cindy!
amywfoxd5022c32 Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 8:48:56 PM(UTC)
amywfoxd5022c32

So can you still load your carts to CCR if they've been linked to your gypsy by doing it manually??
MThorfinns Offline
#6 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 7:44:36 PM(UTC)
MThorfinns