Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

dorichatelain44314a80 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 1:52:06 PM(UTC)
dorichatelain44314a80

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/16/2012(UTC)
Posts: 309
Location: Oregon

Thanks: 35 times
Was thanked: 119 time(s) in 116 post(s)
I have been having issues with the CCR and my cricut and the connection so I thought my computer was ill. I was having some other minor issues with my computer so I took it to Computer Guru and he went totally through my computer. and it is like new again.... But the CCR still is having issues and I hooked it up to my daughter computer and it did the same thing. so I called Cricut Support and she said it was the firewall and antivirus software that I had to do something with. She was going to email me the instructions but for the firewall but she doesn't have anything for Mcafee antivirus software. SO I Thought I would see if anybody on here would have some information on how to do what it is I have to do..... Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Happy creating
Dori
Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 4:42:26 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: dorichatelain44314a80 Go to Quoted Post
I have been having issues with the CCR and my cricut and the connection so I thought my computer was ill. I was having some other minor issues with my computer so I took it to Computer Guru and he went totally through my computer. and it is like new again.... But the CCR still is having issues and I hooked it up to my daughter computer and it did the same thing. so I called Cricut Support and she said it was the firewall and antivirus software that I had to do something with. She was going to email me the instructions but for the firewall but she doesn't have anything for Mcafee antivirus software. SO I Thought I would see if anybody on here would have some information on how to do what it is I have to do..... Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Happy creating
Dori


Try post #23 in this thread: http://www.cricut.com/forum/cri...ew-Craftroom-Update.aspx
crafteechic Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:05:03 AM(UTC)
crafteechic

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/5/2008(UTC)
Posts: 86
Location: Kansas

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 9 post(s)
i also use mcafee and when i needed to do an update they sent me through design studio (even though i don't have design studio). i was trying to cut from the original cricut (the baby) from the craft room but i hadn't update the machine in YEARS. after she gave me those directions, it worked just fine. so i guess my question would be......which machine are you using?
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.198 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01