Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

azflower6bbf3367 Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 4:51:26 PM(UTC)
azflower6bbf3367

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/3/2013(UTC)
Posts: 6

Thanks: 3 times
I hope someone can tell me I haven't just made a very stupid and costly mistake due to lack of knowledge. I just purchased a used Gypsy via Ebay that has several design cards linked to it. I know I cannot register those cards but I've just tried connecting my Expression 2 machine and Gypsy and keep getting an error message basically telling me there is no communication. Have I just spent several hundred dollars on a unit I cannot use? Please help!!!

Linda Crying
garagesaler Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 5:24:36 PM(UTC)
garagesaler

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 1/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 5,704
United States
Location: Florida

Thanks: 6550 times
Was thanked: 2509 time(s) in 2006 post(s)
I remember a while back that we had to update our Expressions to use with our Gypsies. I remember doing the update through the Gypsy though, and it only took a few minutes. I can't remember how we did the update though. Is there anything on the Gypsy that says update Expression? Maybe someone else will come and give better instructions than I am doing now.Blushing
kdanglede843c14 Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 5:30:28 PM(UTC)
kdanglede843c14

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/16/2013(UTC)
Posts: 2

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I just googled your question and found this post from 8 months ago:
"Gypsy help & CCR - I am thinking of buying a previously owned gypsy - need advice"
http://www.cricut.com/fo..._Gypsy-help-and-CCR.aspx
Maybe it can help you.
 1 user thanked kdanglede843c14 for this useful post.
azflower6bbf3367 on 2/16/2013(UTC)
TammyPuckett Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 5:30:44 PM(UTC)
TammyPuckett

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/3/2010(UTC)
Posts: 863

Thanks: 140 times
Was thanked: 337 time(s) in 197 post(s)
Have you syncd the G? Is the firmware up-to-date on your machine? I would try to that.
azflower6bbf3367 Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 6:16:54 PM(UTC)
azflower6bbf3367

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/3/2013(UTC)
Posts: 6

Thanks: 3 times
Thank you all for your replys. I will call PC on Monday and hopefully they will let me register the used Gypsy in my name and can tell me what to do about getting it to communicate with my Expression 2 machine. I have updated the firmware in my E2 and did connect the Gypsy to the computer to run an update on it and got a "everything updated" report but the fact remains I cannot connect the Gypsy to my E2 machine and if I can't do that I've spent an awful lot of money foolishly. I'm very new to this (not to computers!) but I guess I just don't know what questions to ask before making a purchase.

Keep thinking good thoughts for me that PC will be able to make this right.

LindaScared
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.438 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02