Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

hsinglanjin75512534 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2013 8:48:57 AM(UTC)
hsinglanjin75512534

Groups: Registered

I'm new to Cricut and I'm just about sold on buying a Cricut mini. I love the user friendly use of the Cricut Craft Room and I don't even have the mini yet.

The question I have is which is better, to purchase physical cartridges or just purchase the digital versions if I have the mini? The only pro I see on purchasing the actual cartridge is that it comes with the little booklet.

Would love to get some opinions on this.
Maxluv Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2013 9:15:01 AM(UTC)
Maxluv

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
United States

Was thanked: 480 time(s) in 367 post(s)
The mini only works with the CCR so you would be either using the free images or buying digital carts. One draw back is that the CCR only works with internet connections.
Ireland Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2013 9:59:34 AM(UTC)
Ireland

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 262 time(s) in 193 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Maxluv Go to Quoted Post
The mini only works with the CCR so you would be either using the free images or buying digital carts. One draw back is that the CCR only works with internet connections.

This. I personally prefer the cartridges. I know they take up more space (just recently did a storage solution so they take less space) but if I'm paying almost the same price for a cart as a digital, then I want the cart, booklet (not a PDF on my ipad/pc) etc.
hsinglanjin75512534 Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2013 11:37:47 AM(UTC)
hsinglanjin75512534

Thanks Ireland. I also didn't realize that when you purchase the digital, a pdf comes with it. Is that a pdf of the hard copy booklet? Does it come in color or b/w?
Soshescraps Offline