Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Reesiepancoastea104f86 Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2013 8:13:21 PM(UTC)
Reesiepancoastea104f86

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Ok so I read These forums all the time when I need help, but this is the first time I'm posting a question. I'm new to cricut ( got my E2 at christmas) tho I have been paper crafting forever. So my question is, what brand/type of cardstock do you all prefer/love? I've always just bought the regular 3 for $10 packs at Michaels but have been wanting to try better quality paper. I've also noticed the "cheap" stuff has not been cutting as nicely as before (yes new blade, clean mat, same settings, checked blade housing). I bought two small packs of Core'dinations CS (pearlescent and glitter) and although I can definitely tell the quality is way better, it's not cutting too much better than cheapo CS. So what brands do you use? I'm really looking for smooth cardstock, I've found out that stamping on the Pearlescent is near impossible. I have a pack of Bazzil CS in my virtual cart, gonna try that next when I have the $. Input please all you crafty people!!
Thanks!
Josie0602 Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2013 8:20:48 PM(UTC)
Josie0602

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
United States

Was thanked: 1080 time(s) in 835 post(s)
I love Bazzill but I have trouble cutting it. The Co'ordinations always cuts well for me. I love it!
cricaholic Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 12:32:04 AM(UTC)
cricaholic

Was thanked: 1204 time(s) in 685 post(s)
Wub I LOVE RECOLLECTIONS from Michaels!!
I used to use Stampn Up cardstock but I'm tired of the "mail order" and other cheapy brands and having to keep adjusting the blade to cut different thicknesses...ThumbDown