Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

CandiHuguet70eeac17 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 7:09:40 PM(UTC)
CandiHuguet70eeac17

Groups: Registered

I'm a true rookie. I looked through a lot of the questions and am having no luck finding an answer. I would like to know how to cut a letter or a simple basic image and then cut the shadow behind it. How do I size it? I know it's probably a really stupid question but I have NO clue how to do this. I'm trying to make a simple card and not having much luck! Help!
Sherri Kay Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 7:13:01 PM(UTC)
Sherri Kay

United States

Was thanked: 2425 time(s) in 2173 post(s)
Some of the cartridges actually have the shadow layer. Make sure you have your machine set at Relative size and not Real dial size so the shadow cuts proportionately to the main image. If there is no shadow layer, just cut the shadow a bit bigger than the main image and you can either offset it a little or it might fit perfectly under the main image. Hope this answers your question.
CandiHuguet70eeac17 Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 7:53:07 PM(UTC)
CandiHuguet70eeac17

SUPER helpful! Thank you! But what is relative size? How do I know where that is? I'm so lost and confused with this machine. Thanks so much for your help!
mlminor1f9eba02 Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 1:40:31 PM(UTC)
mlminor1f9eba02

I'm with you..Everything about this machine is confusing to me!!Blink Blink Confused I don't understand what that means either.
Olivia'sNana Offline
#5 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 1:59:08 PM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Was thanked: 929 time(s) in 458 post(s)