Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

ESTHERKRETOWICZ Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 9:02:05 AM(UTC)
ESTHERKRETOWICZ

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 21

Thanks: 4 times
I downloaded Cricut Sync. turned on my Gypsy.

It has been saying for the past hour, "connecting to Gypsy"...Am I missing something? does it normally take this long? Please help
TammyPuckett Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 9:03:53 AM(UTC)
TammyPuckett

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/3/2010(UTC)
Posts: 878

Thanks: 143 times
Was thanked: 341 time(s) in 199 post(s)
NO! Mine took right off & did the updated when I used Sync. Try disconnecting & turning your G off & restarting it & Sync to see what it does.
 1 user thanked TammyPuckett for this useful post.
ESTHERKRETOWICZ on 4/19/2013(UTC)
ESTHERKRETOWICZ Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 9:09:44 AM(UTC)
ESTHERKRETOWICZ

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 21

Thanks: 4 times
I did what you suggested. It took right off and it is Uploading the updates. Thanks so much..Let's hope for no more issues..:)
Craftyminds:) Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 1:17:22 PM(UTC)
Craftyminds:)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/18/2008(UTC)
Posts: 321
United States
Location: Grew up in London Eng. Now live in Rexburg Idaho

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 75 time(s) in 37 post(s)
I'm updating my G right now, it says under the green progress bar that it's on Attempt #3 did this happen to u??
sewnmachine Offline
#5 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 1:27:27 PM(UTC)
sewnmachine

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/4/2012(UTC)
Posts: 645

Thanks: 56 times
Was thanked: 352 time(s) in 236 post(s)
I think I read on another thread that this can happen with Apple devices. Sometimes up to 4 attempts.
sincitychix Offline
#6 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:18:15 PM(UTC)
sincitychix

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/3/2007(UTC)
Posts: 459
Location: Viva Las Vegas

Thanks: 693 times
Was thanked: 472 time(s) in 213 post(s)
I can't get mine to work either! I updated Sync, then when I turn on my Gyspy I get the Gypsy screen then the loading screen then it turns off by itself. Sad I don't know what else to do!
craftyhomemade Offline
#7 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:28:10 PM(UTC)
craftyhomemade

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/12/2009(UTC)
Posts: 2

I`m also having problem it just said an error. I don`t know what to do. Please help.Mellow

kaesmom Offline
#8 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:59:29 PM(UTC)
kaesmom

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/25/2007(UTC)
Posts: 21

Originally Posted by: sincitychix Go to Quoted Post
I can't get mine to work either! I updated Sync, then when I turn on my Gyspy I get the Gypsy screen then the loading screen then it turns off by itself. Sad I don't know what else to do!


This is exactly what's happening to mine. I'm a little freaked out that the update may have caused damage to my Gypsy.
Sherri Kay Offline
#9 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 5:46:13 PM(UTC)
Sherri Kay

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/9/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6,776
United States
Location: Minnesota

Thanks: 434 times
Was thanked: 2413 time(s) in 2165 post(s)
You gals might have to do a "format and restore". Call PC to make sure I'm giving you the right advice.
nicolethompson1031 Offline
#10 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 8:39:38 PM(UTC)
nicolethompson1031

Rank: Newbie

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 12/14/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1

I just updated my gypsy (twice) and now Zoo day is no longer on it. Is anyone else having this issue? Any ideas how to resolve this? Thanks!!
katyfitz Offline
#11 Posted : Saturday, April 20, 2013 6:45:34 PM(UTC)
katyfitz

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/7/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,123
Location: Vinton, LA

Thanks: 19 times
Was thanked: 362 time(s) in 229 post(s)
Originally Posted by: sincitychix Go to Quoted Post
I can't get mine to work either! I updated Sync, then when I turn on my Gyspy I get the Gypsy screen then the loading screen then it turns off by itself. Sad I don't know what else to do!


The very same for me!

Yodlo Offline
#12 Posted : Sunday, April 21, 2013 9:58:50 AM(UTC)
Yodlo

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/16/2010(UTC)
Posts: 22

I did this yesterday. It took two or three attempts. No idea why it did not work the first time. I didn't do anything differently, but it worked eventually. It also took a couple of tries to get my Gypsy to link with CCR. I have an Apple computer. In the end, all work just fine, al my carts and all the free cut files are there, and my Cricut cut with both the Gypsy and CCR. The whole thing, including loading CCR and updating Circut Sync and all my devices took a few hours.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.185 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01