Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

masseyjeanette20a53af0 Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 6:44:21 AM(UTC)
masseyjeanette20a53af0

Groups: Registered

I am new to cricut and am trying to cut a word on vinyl. I would like the word to be in a straight line so I can "place" it more easily on the glass block.

How do I adjust the settings so the font cuts in a straight line like a word. I do NOT have the material saver button lit up.

I am using the Extreme Fonts cartridge and trying to cut the words Mr Mrs from vinyl. I would like to be able to place the letters on the glass without having to do each letter individually (kinda like placing a word on the glass.

Thank you.

Edited by user Sunday, April 28, 2013 6:54:41 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Olivia'sNana Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 7:33:41 AM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Was thanked: 886 time(s) in 423 post(s)
Are you using just your machine as a stand alone or have you downloaded the free cricut craftroom design program? If you are using your machine as a stand alone, you have very little to no control as to how it cuts your letters as far as spacing, alignment,etc. If you you can download ccr and use it, it gives you complete control and total flexability to align your letters however you want, and wherever you want them to cut on your mat, you can even weld them together so they cut as one connected word.