Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

doug.audrey047cf47c Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 1:40:01 AM(UTC)
doug.audrey047cf47c

Groups: Registered

I am a newbie and have just bought the above machine. Decided to use a die but find there is too much space and the plates do not move through. I have only the A and 2 B plates that come with the cuttlebug. Have ordered a C plate as well as a metal plate and a shim? Is the C plate thinner than a B plate. Most of the instructions say place A plate one B plate your die facing up card stock and other B plate put there is too much of a gap and the roller will not take it through. Also with the embossing too big of gap. Can someone please help as I know it will be simple. Thanks
MamaC Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 6:04:11 AM(UTC)
MamaC

United States

Was thanked: 1542 time(s) in 640 post(s)
Welcome to the world of Cuttlebug! This little machine is my all-time favorite!! I have developed lots of ideas/tips/techniques using the Cuttlebug.

There is a learning curve for using the plates. The regular dies with the foam cutting surface will require A plate, B plate, die (with blades turned up), paper (front facing blades), and B plate.

To emboss, use the A plate, B plate, the paper inside embossing folder, and B plate.

Using the thin Sizzex dies require the use of the C plate. I am glad you have ordered the C plate. You will use it often. Even the Cuttlebug requires the C plate when you are cutting the long quilled flowers and Cuttlebug rosette dies. The sandwich for that is C plate, B plate, die (blades turned up), B plate.

The very thick dies by Sizzex and Tim Holtz are different! The sandwich is B plate, die (blades up), paper, B plate.