Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Just Rachel Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 6:31:52 PM(UTC)
Just Rachel

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/31/2013(UTC)
Posts: 56
Location: upstate California

Thanks: 101 times
Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 16 post(s)
I've made a couple of projects in CCR. Sometimes I only want to cut specific layers. I am asked to insert every cartridge for every layer prior to the layer that I want to cut. Am I doing something wrong or is this the way it is supposed to work? It is extremely annoying! Huh Thanks in advance for your help!
CricutGena Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 7:14:42 PM(UTC)
CricutGena

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 972

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 999 time(s) in 320 post(s)
Hello! Yes, this is what will happen if you do not link the cartridges to your account. The program reads all the data that is needed in the whole project. If it isn't already authorized to cut those images it asks you to insert the cartridge until it has all the information to cut. If you need information on linking the cartridges please refer to the video tutorials in the help and feedback section of Craft Room!

-Cricut Gena
Just Rachel Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 7:41:13 PM(UTC)
Just Rachel

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/31/2013(UTC)
Posts: 56
Location: upstate California

Thanks: 101 times
Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 16 post(s)
Thank you. I choose not to link.
Narelle Offline
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 9:05:21 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 11,018
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2036 times
Was thanked: 7911 time(s) in 3709 post(s)
After you press Cut, select the layer you want to cut from the drop down menu. You should only be prompted for the carts that are in that layer.

scrapalette Offline
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 9:43:21 PM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,868
United States
Location: FB: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 8587 times
Was thanked: 19164 time(s) in 8571 post(s)
And, when you're finished cutting that layer, don't exit the cut screen. Just choose the next layer you want to cut. If some of the same carts were used in the first layer you cut, you shouldn't have to insert those again.

Now once you exit the cut screen, you'll have to insert all the carts when you go back to it to cut.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.548 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01