Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

JenniferStratton1 Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 10:29:32 PM(UTC)
JenniferStratton1

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/2/2011(UTC)
Posts: 14

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I'm trying to cut CROWN2 with the cartridge so that in the end i end up with two crowns overlayed and one is slightly smaller than the other. When I try and cut it the bumps don't line up. Am I able to do what I want?
ValerieSchomburg Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 4:44:51 PM(UTC)
ValerieSchomburg

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/13/2009(UTC)
Posts: 4,475
Location: Oregon

Thanks: 1528 times
Was thanked: 1633 time(s) in 1499 post(s)
I sent you a PM.
Friend44 Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 8:41:29 PM(UTC)
Friend44

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/20/2007(UTC)
Posts: 59
Location: Newport News, VA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 9 post(s)
I've been trying to do the same thing.
Sherri Kay Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2013 4:37:10 AM(UTC)
Sherri Kay

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/9/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6,882
United States
Location: Minnesota

Thanks: 451 times
Was thanked: 2444 time(s) in 2191 post(s)
Is your machine set to Relative size, not Real size? This setting allows for the layers to be in proportion to one another.
Narelle Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2013 5:41:59 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 11,018
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2036 times
Was thanked: 7911 time(s) in 3709 post(s)
Is this what you're trying to do?



If so, use the Shadow feature key for one of the crowns. It will cut proportionally bigger than the basic layer. Make sure you have the Relative size option selected and cut both layers at the same size.

Friend44 Offline
#6 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2013 6:40:35 AM(UTC)
Friend44

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/20/2007(UTC)
Posts: 59
Location: Newport News, VA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 9 post(s)
OHHHHH! I didn't realize that. I cut my letters in real size. Time to recut. I've had circuit(s) since they first came out. But it's been a loooong while since I've used one because of other things going on in my life. Thanks so much.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.467 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02