Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Jessie Adams Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 7:39:22 AM(UTC)
Jessie Adams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/23/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,665
Location: NYC

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1013 time(s) in 653 post(s)
the automatic password pop up when I log in?
I now have to type it in every time.

Is this happening to everyone?
 1 user thanked Jessie Adams for this useful post.
rhondah* on 10/31/2013(UTC)
deleted Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 8:23:56 AM(UTC)
deleted

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/26/2012(UTC)
Posts: 188

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 54 post(s)
That's a function of your browser - not anything to do with this message board.

Perhaps you have cleared your browser cache & cookies recently? Or changed your security settings?

I wish they would change it so people could stay logged in. It doesn't stop the spammers...just slows down the interest in this board...
LisaW. Online
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 8:31:16 AM(UTC)
LisaW.

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 420
United States

Thanks: 6326 times
Was thanked: 146 time(s) in 102 post(s)
I too have to sign in every time...have for quite a long time. Maybe if it is something we can fix somebody can explain...I am computer illiterate and don't know how to fix it.
Sherri Kay Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 10:48:18 AM(UTC)
Sherri Kay

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/9/2010(UTC)
Posts: 6,707
United States
Location: Minnesota

Thanks: 424 times
Was thanked: 2380 time(s) in 2133 post(s)
I had to start entering my password every time I come here ever since they redid this message board! Glare
JoyceG Offline
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 2:02:34 PM(UTC)
JoyceG

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/17/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,782

Thanks: 1308 times
Was thanked: 903 time(s) in 591 post(s)
I've always had to log in every time I come to the boards. Nothing changed for me.

Joyce


MaryStillman Offline
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 4:29:00 PM(UTC)
MaryStillman

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/30/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,076

Thanks: 1183 times
Was thanked: 1241 time(s) in 788 post(s)
In IE look under help, Internet Explorer Help. Type IE 10 save passwords. Replace the 10 with your Internet Explorer version, i.e. IE 8. There will be some articles to read to tell you how to save your passwords to auto fill forms.

It can be a security risk, which is why I never have IE remember passwords or do auto fill of any forms.

Mary
scrapalette Offline
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 5:44:35 PM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,628
United States
Location: FB: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 8497 times
Was thanked: 18941 time(s) in 8455 post(s)
I use Chrome and still have the username and password filled in.
tigger2000 Offline
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 5:54:38 PM(UTC)
tigger2000

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/1/2012(UTC)
Posts: 123

Thanks: 58 times
Was thanked: 52 time(s) in 46 post(s)
The same thing is happening to me and it started after this website was redesigned. I have not done anything differently with my computer so it must be something having to do with the website.
deleted Offline
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 7:11:13 PM(UTC)
deleted

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/26/2012(UTC)
Posts: 188

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 54 post(s)
What the OP was referring to, was that her browser remembered her username and password. And now it no longer does.

Like Scrapalette, I use Chrome. I have it set to remember my user name/password. I still have to log in every time I come here - but all I have to do is click "Sign In" and the log in page pops up with my username/password already entered. I just click "sign in"

Any browser will do this, you just have to tell "it" to remember your info.

The folks @ Provo Craft have nothing to do with that - it is all a function of your browser..

I also highly recommend dumping IE if you are using that. Chrome or Firefox are much better options. It doesn't take long to adjust to them, and you can import all your bookmarks.

Narelle Offline
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 7:32:38 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,901
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Bee Snaps Go to Quoted Post
What the OP was referring to, was that her browser remembered her username and password. And now it no longer does.

Like Scrapalette, I use Chrome. I have it set to remember my user name/password. I still have to log in every time I come here - but all I have to do is click "Sign In" and the log in page pops up with my username/password already entered. I just click "sign in"

Any browser will do this, you just have to tell "it" to remember your info.

The folks @ Provo Craft have nothing to do with that - it is all a function of your browser..

I also highly recommend dumping IE if you are using that. Chrome or Firefox are much better options. It doesn't take long to adjust to them, and you can import all your bookmarks.



Amen to that! LOL
rhondah* Online
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 31, 2013 8:22:07 PM(UTC)
rhondah*

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 6/12/2007(UTC)
Posts: 25,665
United States
Location: midwest

Thanks: 19482 times
Was thanked: 14259 time(s) in 8764 post(s)
I have to give my password now too. It happened, for me, after the changes to the MB. No big deal... Although I tend to forget that I need to enter it all the time.BigGrin
deleted Offline
#12 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 6:15:55 AM(UTC)
deleted

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/26/2012(UTC)
Posts: 188

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Rhonda - even though the message board requires a log in with each new visit - some of us have our browsers set to log us in automatically - no need to enter the username and password - just have to click "sign in"

When I click "Sign In" at the top of the page - this pops up, already filled in - I don't have to enter my username/email & password. The OP's browser isn't doing this for her anymore. Her security settings may have gotten changed or she cleaned her cookies/browser cache (which is something that should be done regularly)

log in
 1 user thanked deleted for this useful post.
rhondah* on 11/1/2013(UTC)
southgirltexas Offline
#13 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 6:49:06 AM(UTC)
southgirltexas

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/16/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,291
Location: Texarkana, Texas

Thanks: 58 times
Was thanked: 569 time(s) in 341 post(s)
Yes, but....after you sign in and put your code in it should remember it for the next turn and it is not. That function has stopped. I have not changed a thing and now I have to log in every time.
 1 user thanked southgirltexas for this useful post.
rhondah* on 11/1/2013(UTC)
theproc0a14c052 Offline
#14 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 7:24:24 AM(UTC)
theproc0a14c052

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/24/2013(UTC)
Posts: 324

Thanks: 53 times
Was thanked: 107 time(s) in 99 post(s)
Originally Posted by: scrapalette Go to Quoted Post
I use Chrome and still have the username and password filled in.


Same here
deleted Offline
#15 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 9:13:53 AM(UTC)
deleted

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/26/2012(UTC)
Posts: 188

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Quote:
Yes, but....after you sign in and put your code in it should remember it for the next turn and it is not. That function has stopped. I have not changed a thing and now I have to log in every time.


It has actually been quite a long time that it has been this way. Since the last time they made a major message board format switch..

But... If you don't close your browser window, but go to other sites, and then come back and open this site again - you are still logged in. That still works.

But once you close out of your browser completely - you have to log back in, as it has been for at least a year - maybe two?
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.724 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01