Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

krich7310d4858bd8 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 10:24:57 AM(UTC)
krich7310d4858bd8

Groups: Registered

I am new to the the cricut world, and was very excited this year to make my own Christmas cards. I have been having some issues, however, with glue. I bought multiple kinds including clear liquid glue, and multiple different glue sticks that are made for scrap booking. The issues that I am having are that the glue sticks don't end up being sticky enough, and after a few days of the cards sitting around, the pieces I glued come apart. The liquid glue was problematic as well because while it goes on in a seemingly thin stream, once it dries there are big lumps all over and my pieces do not lay flat on each other.

What is the best adhesive for card making/scrap booking? Would glue tape runners work better? And what do you use for those very small intricate pieces?
Leanner Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 10:34:31 AM(UTC)
Leanner

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered

Was thanked: 1562 time(s) in 1150 post(s)
I tend to use scotch ATG guns as my tape runners and zig 2 way glue for the tiny parts.

Edited by user Friday, December 20, 2013 10:54:26 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

1 user thanked Leanner for this useful post.
Scrappy_Vee on 12/20/2013(UTC)
#3 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 10:56:34 AM(UTC)
krich7310d4858bd8

I will look at getting those and try them out. Thanks!
Cottage Rose Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 11:29:54 AM(UTC)
Cottage Rose

Was thanked: 230 time(s) in 153 post(s)
I use tape runners for anything I can - they seem to work the best for me! I also like the tape w/the red over it (doh; can't think of the name, but it's the stuff where you peel off the red and it's two-sided) for heavier tasks -- it works great!

Good luck!