Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

JanisD Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 12:20:47 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
I cut #18 out at 6.097" & all was fine. I then cut the top of the box at the same size in CCR & the top is way too big. Scrapalette can you help...

I've never had this happen with TBB&M or TBB&M2.

Actually it's about 1" too big.

Thanks, Janis

Edited by user Saturday, February 22, 2014 12:35:39 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

JanisD Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 2:03:58 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
Anybody cut with Box It Up??? Help. Please. Blushing
Minibrs22e53ab8 Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 2:31:41 PM(UTC)
Minibrs22e53ab8

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/22/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

Blushing first time using the box it Up cartridge.....cut out #7 at 3 inches......don't understand what the F1+7,
F3+7 and F5+ 7 are for.
also some assembly help would be awesome!! Is there an instructional manual on line???? If so I'm not finding
It.

JanisD Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 2:40:04 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Minibrs22e53ab8 Go to Quoted Post
Blushing first time using the box it Up cartridge.....cut out #7 at 3 inches......don't understand what the F1+7,
F3+7 and F5+ 7 are for.
also some assembly help would be awesome!! Is there an instructional manual on line???? If so I'm not finding
It.



The numbers your speaking of like F1+7 is more than likely what you would press on the universal over-lay. I use CCR so I don't have/use a universal overlay.

I haven't looked for an on-line assembly manual.

I've never had trouble with a top not fitting, so this is odd. I hope someone else chimes in here to help. Good luck to you.

Janis
Maxluv Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 3:09:53 PM(UTC)
Maxluv

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 12/27/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,169
United States
Location: Baltimore MD

Thanks: 40 times
Was thanked: 471 time(s) in 360 post(s)
I've been sitting here cutting some boxes..just did #18, had no trouble..but im not using CCR. The F1 + the number of the box some of those are for scoring, are you scoring your boxes in CCR?

Edited by user Saturday, February 22, 2014 3:37:34 PM(UTC)  | Reason: correct and added pic

Maxluv attached the following image(s):
Box it Boxes 004.JPG
 1 user thanked Maxluv for this useful post.
JanisD on 2/22/2014(UTC)
JanisD Offline
#6 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 3:49:49 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Maxluv Go to Quoted Post
I've been sitting here cutting some boxes..just did #18, had no trouble..but im not using CCR. The F1 + the number of the box some of those are for scoring, are you scoring your boxes in CCR?


I'm going to try to cut this top again. Haven't had a chance to try again until now....I score mine myself after it's done cutting.
Scoring isn't my problem though. :) This top is seriously 1" too big...


OK I just cut the top 1" smaller than the box size & it's a smidgen too big BUT it works. Hmm, this is weird. Hope all the box tops aren't like this for me. I am using CCR.

Edited by user Saturday, February 22, 2014 4:06:05 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

CricketCMV Offline
#7 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 5:52:11 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,757
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18247 times
Was thanked: 8018 time(s) in 4681 post(s)
JD....Are you using RELATIVE DIAL size? Sometimes (occasionally), I'll turn on REAL DIAL size; then, when I get ready to do a next cut days later, I forget I had it on REAL DIAL.

ALSO, are you cutting one out manually and the other in CCR? It sounded like you might be doing that; but, I suspect you are using CCR for both cuts.

Char
CricketCMV Offline
#8 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 6:06:55 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,757
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18247 times
Was thanked: 8018 time(s) in 4681 post(s)
Are the lids on the F2 tab?

JD....I don't have the cartridge; I'm only playing with it in CCR.

If F2 is the lid, it does appear that the center of the lid (before you score and fold) is way bigger than the box's base. Maybe I'm way off base (no pun intended).

I would, in that case, (using no color on the mats) make the lid fit to the base of the box itself. It will distort it a little. It looks like you wouldn't be able to distort a lot of those cute lids, though.

I know you were waiting for Scrapalette, who probably has a very sane explanation; but, since she didn't come on yet, thought I would interject my thoughts.

It will be interesting to see what's up with this cart?

If those are the lids.....OMG....the lids are beautiful. I might have to take another look at this cartridge.

Char

Edited by user Saturday, February 22, 2014 6:08:47 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

JanisD Offline
#9 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 6:16:54 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CricketCMV Go to Quoted Post
JD....Are you using RELATIVE DIAL size? Sometimes (occasionally), I'll turn on REAL DIAL size; then, when I get ready to do a next cut days later, I forget I had it on REAL DIAL.

ALSO, are you cutting one out manually and the other in CCR? It sounded like you might be doing that; but, I suspect you are using CCR for both cuts.

Char



I only cut using CCR, don't remember how to without it anymore.....I could swear someone else mentioned having trouble with a lid with this cart. oh well, I finally got it but had to play with the lid in CCR to get it to fit.
So real dial size isn't a factor....
 1 user thanked JanisD for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/22/2014(UTC)
jscraftylady Offline
#10 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 7:04:31 PM(UTC)
jscraftylady

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/18/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,715
Location: Alabama

Thanks: 552 times
Was thanked: 2298 time(s) in 1236 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ~JD~ Go to Quoted Post
I only cut using CCR, don't remember how to without it anymore.....I could swear someone else mentioned having trouble with a lid with this cart. oh well, I finally got it but had to play with the lid in CCR to get it to fit.
So real dial size isn't a factor....


Just cut it with no issue. Real size v. Relative size is still a factor in CCR. The buttons are right under the virtual overlay.
 1 user thanked jscraftylady for this useful post.
JanisD on 2/22/2014(UTC)
JanisD Offline
#11 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 7:26:36 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jscraftylady Go to Quoted Post
Just cut it with no issue. Real size v. Relative size is still a factor in CCR. The buttons are right under the virtual overlay.



I don't have a virtual overlay on my mat or near my mat in CCR. At least I don't see one LOL. I don't see anywhere to change real dial size in CCR.

Maybe I'm missing something as I been using it since it became avail. & before that used Design Studio. Where is the virtual overlay? Can't believe I didn't know it was there?
JanisD Offline
#12 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 7:49:04 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
This is how my CCR looks.
JanisD attached the following image(s):
Project01.DMSPCCR.jpg
CricketCMV Offline
#13 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 8:05:46 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,757
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18247 times
Was thanked: 8018 time(s) in 4681 post(s)
Look down where you SHIFT your images, JD.....you'll see the two boxes (to the right of DEFAULT HT) with Aa and Aa. When you hover over each Aa it will tell you whether it's relative or real. Click on the one you want until it turns green....and that will be the mode you're using.

Char
 1 user thanked CricketCMV for this useful post.
JanisD on 2/22/2014(UTC)
scrapalette Offline
#14 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 8:10:20 PM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,619
United States
Location: FB: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 8494 times
Was thanked: 18935 time(s) in 8450 post(s)
You have Real Size on.
scrapalette attached the following image(s):
a1test.jpg
 1 user thanked scrapalette for this useful post.
JanisD on 2/22/2014(UTC)
CricketCMV Offline
#15 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 8:18:10 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,757
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18247 times
Was thanked: 8018 time(s) in 4681 post(s)
Scrapalette....the lid of the box looks way oversize though, compared to the base of the box itself. Do the edges of the lids fold in twice?

Char
blretzerfd79f323 Offline
#16 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 8:28:00 PM(UTC)
blretzerfd79f323

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/22/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hi everyone - please excuse this since I know some of you have used this cartridge a lot already but I just got it and am so confused. I made box 2 since it had the layout and box building directions at the back of the book. so - how do you use the F1 through F6? I didn't understand they were the scoring lines; do you cut them first and then move on to the actual box part? so I would cut F1 whatever just in numerical order?

I did manage to get the box made and everything fit fine.

thanks for your help. I am not using CCR - just straight Expression 1 with overlay and such.

JanisD Offline
#17 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 8:36:37 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
LOL OMG ok I see what you are talking about. I must be losing it. I always use REAL SIZE. I only ever changed that maybe once. That's why I wasn't even thinking of that. I really thought I was missing something else.

JanisD Offline
#18 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 8:41:57 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CricketCMV Go to Quoted Post
Scrapalette....the lid of the box looks way oversize though, compared to the base of the box itself. Do the edges of the lids fold in twice?

Char


Char these boxes are different than TBB&M as we cut two of them basically. If you look at my mat I posted, it shows two a red & blue shape. Those are the two that make the box, then I would cut a top.
Hope that makes sense.
CricketCMV Offline
#19 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 8:59:34 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,757
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18247 times
Was thanked: 8018 time(s) in 4681 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ~JD~ Go to Quoted Post
Char these boxes are different than TBB&M as we cut two of them basically. If you look at my mat I posted, it shows two a red & blue shape. Those are the two that make the box, then I would cut a top.
Hope that makes sense.


Haha....trying to do this in my head....it doesn't work all that good! Well, I shouldn't try to interject things in here when I don't know what I'm doing. I think I understand now; the blue and red fit together to make the outsides of the box? Okay; then, the tabs fold over to each otehr to make the base?

Does the lid fit now that you're going to change to RELATIVE size? I think I can see that it would fit, now!

Char
JanisD Offline
#20 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 9:18:19 PM(UTC)
JanisD

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/28/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,323
United States
Location: U.P. of Mich.

Thanks: 957 times
Was thanked: 1309 time(s) in 1005 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CricketCMV Go to Quoted Post
Haha....trying to do this in my head....it doesn't work all that good! Well, I shouldn't try to interject things in here when I don't know what I'm doing. I think I understand now; the blue and red fit together to make the outsides of the box? Okay; then, the tabs fold over to each otehr to make the base?

Does the lid fit now that you're going to change to RELATIVE size? I think I can see that it would fit, now!

Char


I can't believe I had REAL size on, I always use RELATIVE dial size...I must have clicked it by accident, matter of fact don't think I touched that tab since I was exploring CCR & getting familiar with it. I can't believe I didn't figure that out LOL.

It all looks better in CCR now. Thanks.

Janis
 1 user thanked JanisD for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/23/2014(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.078 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02