Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Chuck Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 3:54:17 PM(UTC)
Chuck

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
I watched a youtube video for making a christmas card, and on the Winter Woodland cartridge, she used the word Joy, on page 78. I have no idea how to cut out that word. Can anybody help me? It has to be something simple I'm overlooking (and yes, I'm a novice at this). Thanks
Doxieluv01 Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 3:58:48 PM(UTC)
Doxieluv01

Was thanked: 2262 time(s) in 1788 post(s)
i don't have the book in front of me but click the second function key on the second line (i believe it's the cart key) Joy is on the last row (4th key from the right corner).

HTH
 1 user thanked Doxieluv01 for this useful post.
Chuck on 11/4/2010(UTC)
Chuck Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 4:04:53 PM(UTC)
Chuck

Thanks Doxieluv - there's no way in heck I EVER would have found that without your help. I was actually looking for the word JOY on the layover template. It was the "card" button that I pushed. How in the world are you supposed to determine that from the book that came with the cartridge? Why is it so difficult for me? Is there something easy you can advise? Thanks again.
Chuck Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 4:20:46 PM(UTC)
Chuck

Aha !!!!!!!! I just figured it out. If you go into Design Studio and click on the card feature, you can see where to find all the stuff. So that will be easier in the future. How does anybody survive without Design Studio? There's no way that could have been figured out without having Design Studio, IMHO. Thanks though.
NotGoingGreyGracefully Offline
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 4:21:02 PM(UTC)
NotGoingGreyGracefully

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member