Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

bluey Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 7:11:28 AM(UTC)
bluey

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/16/2010(UTC)
Posts: 151
Location: England

Thanks: 23 times
Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 21 post(s)
I have tried several times to link George to the Gypsy. Gypsy says if trying to link George place it in machine and link Gypsy to machine I have tried this with the Imagine so many time just with George cartridge in or George and Imagine cartridge
I need George for a gypsy project.
Please help
Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 8:16:27 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 11,011
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2036 times
Was thanked: 7910 time(s) in 3708 post(s)
I'm probably wrong here... but I didn't think the Gypsy worked with the Imagine yet... Confused

Do you have another Cricut you can use/access? I used my Expression to link it and it worked no problem.
 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
bluey on 1/4/2011(UTC)
bluey Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 10:32:15 AM(UTC)
bluey

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/16/2010(UTC)
Posts: 151
Location: England

Thanks: 23 times
Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 21 post(s)
Hi
Thanks for your suggestion.I have used the gypsy and Imagine before but just to do a straight forward cut so maybe the machine is the problem.Alas the imagine is my first and only machine.
SamanthaDonley1 Offline
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 7:24:17 PM(UTC)
SamanthaDonley1

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/12/2009(UTC)
Posts: 20

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
It's not just the Imagine. i have had my Expression for about 2 years and I can't get the George to work with my Gypsy either. It keeps telling me to load the cartridge in the machine.

Sorry I don't have any help for you!

Capri Offline
#5 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 5:49:33 PM(UTC)
Capri

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/12/2010(UTC)
Posts: 9

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I have a gypsy and the George and basic shapes cartridge also. I had to do load the cartridge in my expression and hook up my gypsy to it. I had to link it up twice for it to go through. And it finally linked up to my gypsy. I hope I was helpful.
JenniferBrooks6 Offline
#6 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 11:46:03 PM(UTC)
JenniferBrooks6

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/16/2009(UTC)
Posts: 5
Location: washington

It took me a few times as well to link george to my gypsy as well through my epxression, but it did work. you just have to keep trying.. hope that helps BigGrin
Virginia Porta Offline
#7 Posted : Sunday, January 30, 2011 4:46:14 AM(UTC)
Virginia Porta

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/29/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3

Thanks: 3 times
There's a post on the forum (FAQs maybe) that indicates there is a problem with the George cart and gypsy. Someone said it took them 10-12 attempts. Someone else recommended calling PC - with the cart, machine, and gypsy in front of you. I believe someone else did the same and said that PC replaced the George cart since it was considered defective.

I have not gotten mine to link yet either. Good luck! I'll let you know if I get mine up and running.
LeighWilkens Offline
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 9:45:24 PM(UTC)
LeighWilkens

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/23/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1

Has this issued ever been resolved? I had previously linked George to my Gypsy, but then the Gypsy crashed during an update, and I had to do a restore procedure (which took 5 hours). After the restore process, all linked cartridges disappeared, and I have had to re-link every cartridge. Needless to say, I am not a happy camper. I cannot get the George to link to my new Expression 2. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.
hoseenujireh4357825a Offline
#9 Posted : Saturday, August 23, 2014 1:51:41 PM(UTC)
hoseenujireh4357825a

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/4/2012(UTC)
Posts: 5

Hello,

I too have problems linking the darn cartridge; I tried everything!!!
I saw that the last post was from 2 years ago, has anybody heard of a solution? Calling is not an option, I live in Holland.

Hillary
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.259 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03