Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

love2bug Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2011 5:53:26 PM(UTC)
love2bug

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/8/2009(UTC)
Posts: 180
Location: Texas

Thanks: 10 times
Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Ok, so I just received mine. If I understand correctly, I have to do the upgrades right away. So that means I connect it to my computer and click on the circut sync. Am I correct or am I missing a step? Your help is apprciated. Thanks!
Trish S Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2011 5:58:50 PM(UTC)
Trish S

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/9/2009(UTC)
Posts: 23
Location: NJ

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
When I got mine, I connected it to my laptop and clicked on Cricut Sync. I actually had some issues and ended up removing Cricut Sync and re-installing it. Everything was ok then.

You do not have to update your E2 before using it out of the box. However, you will need to update it to download the kerning and pause/stop features.

I have only made a few cuts on one layout, but so far so good!

I hope it all works out for you!
EnjoyBigGrin
Trish
 1 user thanked Trish S for this useful post.
love2bug on 5/2/2011(UTC)
joannmarch Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2011 6:48:19 PM(UTC)
joannmarch

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/18/2008(UTC)
Posts: 19
Location: Tennessee

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Why does a new machine need an update?
Mercy Offline
#4 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2011 11:32:22 PM(UTC)
Mercy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 9,387

Thanks: 679 times
Was thanked: 2082 time(s) in 1202 post(s)
Originally Posted by: joannmarch Go to Quoted Post
Why does a new machine need an update?


Any computer that I have ever bought, once I got it home, I had to do an update. When I bought my cell, shortly afterwards, I had to do an update. When I bought my new gps, when I got it home I had to do an update. When I bought my brand new vehicle, guess what, I had to do an update. Any time you are dealing with software that deals with electronics especially softwares and computers, etc, most times, you will have to do an update on a brand new purchase. Some companies continue to develop the product which means that even when you get it home, they are still working on how to make the product better and this is the case with pc. Updates enhance, fix issues etc in a product.
LiveLaughScrap Offline
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2011 11:33:26 AM(UTC)
LiveLaughScrap

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/15/2008(UTC)
Posts: 472
Location: Louisiana

Thanks: 40 times
Was thanked: 79 time(s) in 65 post(s)
Originally Posted by: joannmarch Go to Quoted Post
Why does a new machine need an update?


they are always improving & adding features. they added features after the machines were made. If they were all up to date when boxed we would never see them.
Lori
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.536 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01