Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

ReenyBug Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 5:23:17 PM(UTC)
ReenyBug

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/8/2006(UTC)
Posts: 910
Location: Arizona

Thanks: 124 times
Was thanked: 369 time(s) in 215 post(s)
First, I must say I love CCR when it works. Unfortunately it is not working more than it does work for me. Crying

I have updated all machines....E2, I and G....with Cricut Sync just a couple days ago. I am running desktop CCR v.1 53. Made a couple of cute boxes from the Sweet Tooth cart and Lori's Garden. Went to make a third and get the message that I need to put the two cartridges in the I. They are and have been there. I have done all the obvious trouble shooting...taking them in and out, opening and closing CCR, uninstalling and reinstalling CCR, shutting down and turning on I. No luck. Turned off everything and and reopened and now get message I must update I before it will cut in CCR. Tried to update again using Cricut Sync and it doesn't recognize the I as being connected or turned on. Tried running Sync with E2 and get same message. Tried to make a cut with E2 in CCR and get an error message that I need to update I before it will cut. I don't even have it selected to cut!!!

I wonder why all these issues when it made a few cuts successfully at first?? Why isn't sync recognizing my machines? I turned off my firewall and tried different usb cords.

I will call PC in the morning....just wondering if anyone has any input or ideas. I want my toys to work....waaaah!!! Crying
 1 user thanked ReenyBug for this useful post.
JodiBarber on 7/13/2011(UTC)
Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 5:44:55 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,970
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2034 times
Was thanked: 7881 time(s) in 3690 post(s)
Well, yes it definitely still has a ways to go before it's ready to be launched.

I guess that's why we're beta testing it. There's no way it's ready to hit the general public yet.

But when it's working at its full potential I think it's going to be a fantastic program.

I'm like you - I love it.... when it's co-operating! Smile
ReenyBug Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 8:17:49 PM(UTC)
ReenyBug

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/8/2006(UTC)
Posts: 910
Location: Arizona

Thanks: 124 times
Was thanked: 369 time(s) in 215 post(s)
Agreed. I can see where it will be my go-to program. I think it's odd that sync doesn't recognize my machines all of a sudden and almost wonder if there is something wonky going on with my PC. Guess I'll get it figured out tomorrow. Not sure if PC is offering any technical advice on CCR yet? I will need to call anyways because of Sync.
ReenyBug Offline
#4 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 10:41:25 PM(UTC)
ReenyBug

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/8/2006(UTC)
Posts: 910
Location: Arizona

Thanks: 124 times
Was thanked: 369 time(s) in 215 post(s)
And here's yet another update....I tried it again tonight and it just started working again. Must be gremlins? Laugh
Narelle Offline
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 12:22:33 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,970
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2034 times
Was thanked: 7881 time(s) in 3690 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ReenyBug Go to Quoted Post
And here's yet another update....I tried it again tonight and it just started working again. Must be gremlins? Laugh


I hate those gremlins!!! Huh

Glad it's working again. Smile
mom2sidsquid Offline
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 9:32:35 AM(UTC)
mom2sidsquid

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 2,407
Location: TX

Thanks: 3460 times
Was thanked: 1154 time(s) in 765 post(s)
I have the same issues...When it works it's GREAT!! BUT when it doesn't Angry Cursing Mad Crying
MiniBug Offline
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 9:35:54 AM(UTC)
MiniBug

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/3/2008(UTC)
Posts: 27
Location: DE

Thanks: 11 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
How you do "sync"? I am ready to uninstall CCR.
ReenyBug Offline
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2011 12:38:39 PM(UTC)
ReenyBug

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/8/2006(UTC)
Posts: 910
Location: Arizona

Thanks: 124 times
Was thanked: 369 time(s) in 215 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MiniBug Go to Quoted Post
How you do "sync"? I am ready to uninstall CCR.



By that I meant just clicking on Cricut Sync and updating my machines so that I could cut with CCR and have all the newest content. CCR was prompting me to do so even though I already had updated and already had made successful cuts with both E2 and I.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.590 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01