Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Narelle Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2011 9:10:02 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
I got the debug error today when I was opening CCR.



I uninstalled CCR, then downloaded and reinstalled it again. Opened it up and go the same error....

So just before steam started to come out of my ears I noticed that I had my Gypsy plugged into my laptop and the Gypsy was powered on.

I unplugged the Gypsy and reopened CCR with no error!

I tested it a couple more times to make sure it wasn't a fluke. Got the same result each time. If the Gypsy was plugged into my laptop and powered on I got the Debug error.

But if it was plugged into my laptop but not powered on I didn't get the error.

I'm guessing it's because the Gypsy and CCR can't use CCRBridge.exe at the same time.

Maybe this will solve the Debug error for some of you.

Edited by user Sunday, November 27, 2011 1:20:05 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
Mary R. on 11/26/2011(UTC)
KendraJones1 Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 4:00:38 PM(UTC)
KendraJones1

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/14/2009(UTC)
Posts: 11

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I am guessing the same thing. THat happened to me as well.
CarrolMills Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 4:49:08 PM(UTC)
CarrolMills

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/9/2009(UTC)
Posts: 107

Thanks: 95 times
Was thanked: 22 time(s) in 20 post(s)
I also had this error a few times and realized the Gypsy cannot be on when opening CCR. What I don't understand is ... WHY?? Why would the Gypsy be trying to use CCR bridge when that was specifically built for Cricut Craft Room ? I know this isn't "important", but inquiring minds wanna know :)
ScrappyKats Offline
#4 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 9:37:17 AM(UTC)
ScrappyKats

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 7/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 790

Thanks: 339 times
Was thanked: 662 time(s) in 415 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post

I unplugged the Gypsy and reopened CCR with no error!


Thank you SOOO much, it worked!!! ThumpUp ThumpUp ThumpUp
cecilePavesi Offline
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 3:00:52 AM(UTC)
cecilePavesi

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/25/2011(UTC)
Posts: 3

I have the same CCR Bridge thing opening when I try to update my Gypsy, CCR works ok, but as my G is not update, I can't link it to CCR and I'm desperate !!!
Heeeellp !!!Huh Huh Huh
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.831 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03