Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

cmw1819d1acfee Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:26:26 AM(UTC)
cmw1819d1acfee

Groups: Registered

I Have the Original Cricut and it doesn't have Center Point. How to get my machine to do center point?
stangermtp608458e7 Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 10:40:38 AM(UTC)
stangermtp608458e7

Smile Hello,

I am a newbie also. When you find out how to arrive at the center of the 6 inch X 12 inch mat, please let me know also. I have had my cutter for almost a year and just now getting around to purchasing additional cartridges. They are so expensive. Smile

Edited by user Friday, December 16, 2011 10:41:22 AM(UTC)  | Reason: miss spelling

GypsyBoricua Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 11:14:43 AM(UTC)
GypsyBoricua

Was thanked: 757 time(s) in 406 post(s)
I use Design Studio with mine, so I see it on the comp screen.

As far as carts, you can find them on Ebay and usually for under $20. I have bought carts there for as litter as $7. If you don't want to go the Ebay route, you could try Cricutmachine.com, cricutdepot.com, cricutexpress.com, cuttingbugs.com, hallmarkscrapbook.com, customcrops.com. I have purchased carts from all these sites and always for under $20. Right now I think cricutmachine.com has some carts for $14.95.

Good Luck!
GayleWheaton Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, February 05, 2012 3:21:49 PM(UTC)
GayleWheaton

Was thanked: 24 time(s) in 16 post(s)
Originally Posted by: cmw1819d1acfee Go to Quoted Post
I Have the Original Cricut and it doesn't have Center Point. How to get my machine to do center point?

The Original Cricut doesn't have a Centerpoint Feature. [P.S. that feature doesn't take you to the center of your mat - it cuts an image centered around where your image will cut out]

But here's how you can try to 'fudge it':