Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

infob71b00cb Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2011 1:36:53 PM(UTC)
infob71b00cb

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/23/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2

I have recently bought my Cricut Create & decided to try the free online Craftroom. It asked me to updatee which I did & everything works fine through the computer but nothing works when not connected to the computer. This is so frustrating!
Please help
Carole
Doxieluv01 Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 27, 2011 3:18:58 PM(UTC)
Doxieluv01

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/18/2007(UTC)
Posts: 9,716
Location: Sunny S. Florida

Thanks: 926 times
Was thanked: 2262 time(s) in 1788 post(s)
you will need to download the trial version of design studio and update your firmware from design studio to get it to work the correct way. If you don't want to do that you can try to reset the machine

http://www.cricut.com/me...eboard/tm.aspx?m=5497017
infob71b00cb Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 2:52:39 AM(UTC)
infob71b00cb

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/23/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thanks. How annoying that you have to search to find an answer to this problem. Surely the Cricut Craft Room should work. However, can you tell me how to re-set my machine so I can use it on it's own for now
Thanks for your help
Carole
GypsyBoricua Offline
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 9:30:50 AM(UTC)
GypsyBoricua

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/6/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,081

Thanks: 1092 times
Was thanked: 750 time(s) in 401 post(s)
Originally Posted by: infob71b00cb Go to Quoted Post
Thanks. How annoying that you have to search to find an answer to this problem. Surely the Cricut Craft Room should work. However, can you tell me how to re-set my machine so I can use it on it's own for now
Thanks for your help
Carole


Once you do the update using Design Studio, it will wipe out the update you did in CCR and you will be able to use it on it's own or use CCR with it. If you decide to use CCR again, if it asks you to update, just select "no" or "skip".

I did ask one of the Bug Guides to ask PC to post a stickie in CCR, CCR Forum, Create Forum, Cake Mini Forum and Personal Cutter forum about not using the CCR update for those machines. I also asked them to ask PC to disable those updates in CCR, but, to no avail.

HTH
 1 user thanked GypsyBoricua for this useful post.
lowriwalshc7b3c2e0 on 3/2/2012(UTC)
KitKucera Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2012 7:39:58 AM(UTC)
KitKucera

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/13/2009(UTC)
Posts: 7

Thanks: 4 times
My Create will not work after trying to use the Craft Room with it. I had used it on it's own 2 weeks ago with no problems.

It stopped working and would not turn on when I disconnected it from the computer. So I looked up the remedy and have tried twice to reset it to no avail. It will at least try to turn on and give me the last version which was 1.61. If there is a cartridge loaded then none of the dials or anything on the keyboard works. With no cartridge it will let me change speed,pressure and size.

Can anyone help?

ThanksHuh
lcubed2145863945a66 Offline
#6 Posted : Saturday, February 04, 2012 9:43:56 PM(UTC)
lcubed2145863945a66

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/4/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

I also would like to know the answer to this as my cricut is doin the same thing, even after resetting it.
B A Herrington Offline
#7 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 2:08:50 PM(UTC)
B A Herrington

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Mine did the same thing. I called in and they said there were issues with the Create machine and to go to firmware mode ( stop/power = beep) then go to cricut on products page and download the update after connecting ther usb cord. there will be 2 green downloads. After the first scroll down and run the second.

Call Support
 1 user thanked B A Herrington for this useful post.
KitKucera on 2/27/2012(UTC)
gr8racr7d2b58a8 Offline
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 10:37:50 AM(UTC)
gr8racr7d2b58a8

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/15/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

I updated the firmware on my create from v1.0 but when updating it froze and they sent me a new one. was tempted to try again but is there a way to add 1 firmware update at a time and not go all the way to latest version? which I do not want.
MoiraHill Offline
#9 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 12:41:13 AM(UTC)
MoiraHill

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/3/2008(UTC)
Posts: 22

My Cricut Create wouldn't work independtly. The posts on here helped me. I connected machine to Cricut Design Studio and updated Firmware. Create works & I'm happy again! BigGrin
MoiraHill Offline
#10 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 12:51:09 AM(UTC)
MoiraHill

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/3/2008(UTC)
Posts: 22

[size=9][/sizeindependently *
dominique.haigc280cd15 Offline
#11 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 3:28:41 AM(UTC)
dominique.haigc280cd15

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/23/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1

I'm having the exact same problem with my Create. I can't fix it by downloading Design Studio because I only have a Mac. Is there any other way to fix this problem? Angry
SherryBarnes1 Offline
#12 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 3:29:39 AM(UTC)
SherryBarnes1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/10/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,054
Location: Indiana

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 251 time(s) in 202 post(s)
I had the same problem. Called PC - very nice by the way - had to go thru Design Studio trial download to change the firmware to a previous one (version 1.54) and now my Create is working again :)
ltaylor22356053d62 Offline
#13 Posted : Saturday, June 30, 2012 2:37:02 PM(UTC)
ltaylor22356053d62

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/30/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

I recently updated my Cricut. Now it won't work at all. It will turn on but that's all. I can't get it to cut or anything. I didn't have these problems until I updated my firmware to v. 1.61. Any suggestions? Please help.

Narelle Offline
#14 Posted : Saturday, June 30, 2012 7:00:31 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,948
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2034 times
Was thanked: 7861 time(s) in 3677 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ltaylor22356053d62 Go to Quoted Post
I recently updated my Cricut. Now it won't work at all. It will turn on but that's all. I can't get it to cut or anything. I didn't have these problems until I updated my firmware to v. 1.61. Any suggestions? Please help.


Download and install the trial version of Design Studio from http://www.cricut.com/cds/Update.aspx

Use that program to update the firmware again back 1.54.

(Select the Help menu, Update Cricut Firmware)

Make sure you select the Create as the Cricut to be updated. It may have you do two passes of the update. Make sure you turn the cricut again off before you start the second pass.

If you are prompted by CCR to update your firmware/drivers press the Skip button.

Edited by user Saturday, June 30, 2012 7:03:41 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
scrapalette on 6/30/2012(UTC)
ltaylor22356053d62 Offline
#15 Posted : Saturday, June 30, 2012 9:25:13 PM(UTC)
ltaylor22356053d62

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/30/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thank you so much. That fixed my problem. I'm so excited!!!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.572 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02