Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

saragraves125c6d13f8d Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 2:39:45 PM(UTC)
saragraves125c6d13f8d

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/1/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

I recently downloaded the cricut craftroom on my computer. I thought this was a great thing to have. When I tried it out it said that I had to update the firmware or something with my cricut. So I did. Today I tried to use my cricut with out it being plugged into my computer and it will not work.
When I turn it on it says insert cartridge, use gpysy or cricut design studio. When I put my cartridge into the machine the screen freezes and non of the keys work.

What can I do so I can just have my cricut back without plugging it into my computer

- Sara
Doxieluv01 Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 2:51:50 PM(UTC)
Doxieluv01

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/18/2007(UTC)
Posts: 9,716
Location: Sunny S. Florida

Thanks: 926 times
Was thanked: 2263 time(s) in 1789 post(s)
Reset your cricut http://www.cricut.com/me...board/tm.aspx?m=5497017

and then download cricut design studio www.cricut.com/cds and update your firmware with that
saragraves125c6d13f8d Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 2:54:13 PM(UTC)
saragraves125c6d13f8d

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/1/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thank you

I have done the first step. with resetting the machine.

Should I download the CDS again even if I dont want to use it again?
Doxieluv01 Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 9:24:48 AM(UTC)
Doxieluv01

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/18/2007(UTC)
Posts: 9,716
Location: Sunny S. Florida

Thanks: 926 times
Was thanked: 2263 time(s) in 1789 post(s)
Originally Posted by: saragraves125c6d13f8d Go to Quoted Post
Thank you

I have done the first step. with resetting the machine.

Should I download the CDS again even if I dont want to use it again?


if you plan to use it with CCR yes you will need to update the firmware from CDS rather than CCR
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.372 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03