Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages123>
Narelle Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2012 7:11:11 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
I've been downloading various anti-virus programs that are causing login problems with CCR.

Please note - this information does not fix any Bridge errors. It is only for the problem of when users click on the Login button and nothing happens.


Here's my results so far:

Avast blocks CCR - the fix is here: http://main.cricut.com/communit...le-logging-into-CCR.aspx

F-Secure blocks CCR - the fix is here: http://main.cricut.com/communit...le-logging-into-CCR.aspx

Zone Alarm blocks CCR - Temporary fix here: http://www.cricut.com/forum/cri...le-logging-into-CCR.aspx

AVG: M/B member Doreen Lesniak has tested AVG and has had no problems accessing CCR. A user has contacted me who is having problems with AVG. I'm currently looking at that program. I have contacted the user with a possible fix. As soon as I hear that it worked I'll post those instructions.

PC Tools Sypware Doctor and PC Tools Spyware Doctor with anti-virus: I've tested both and neither blocked CCR. Please let me know if you are having login problems.

Vipre Anti virus/Security - CCR was not blocked and I was able to login. Please let me know if you are having trouble logging in while using Vipre.

If you are having trouble logging into CCR and your anti-virus program isn't listed above please let me know. If there's a free trial version I can download it and see what I can work out.

Narelle

Edited by user Sunday, January 13, 2013 12:30:11 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 3 users thanked Narelle for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 5/5/2012(UTC), Its-ONLY-Money! on 7/12/2012(UTC), linda3308407258e14 on 8/24/2012(UTC)
Auntie Dene Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2012 7:20:29 AM(UTC)
Auntie Dene

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 253
United States

Thanks: 69 times
Was thanked: 331 time(s) in 117 post(s)
I just put AVG on my computer and there is no problem with it blocking CCR.
Narelle Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2012 8:08:33 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: DoreenLesniak Go to Quoted Post
I just put AVG on my computer and there is no problem with it blocking CCR.

Thanks Doreen. Smile

Most users reporting anti-virus problems seem to be using Windows 7 64 bit. Is that what you're using?

Edited by user Sunday, April 08, 2012 8:11:44 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Auntie Dene Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2012 12:14:00 PM(UTC)
Auntie Dene

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 253
United States

Thanks: 69 times
Was thanked: 331 time(s) in 117 post(s)
Yes windows 7 and 64 bit.
 1 user thanked Auntie Dene for this useful post.
Narelle on 4/8/2012(UTC)
Narelle Offline
#5 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 3:06:53 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
BTT as I've added some more programs. Smile
Myra White Offline
#6 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 12:12:30 PM(UTC)
Myra White

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2011(UTC)
Posts: 10
United States
Location: Mobile

I have Kaspersky. I have added CCR and other cricut applications to the trusted sites but really not sure if I did it right.
Narelle Offline
#7 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 1:55:01 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: white_myrab3d312c9 Go to Quoted Post
I have Kaspersky. I have added CCR and other cricut applications to the trusted sites but really not sure if I did it right.

Is it not letting you login? If there's a trial version I'll check it out. Smile
Myra White Offline
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 2:42:13 PM(UTC)
Myra White

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2011(UTC)
Posts: 10
United States
Location: Mobile

Yes there is a trial version. However, most of the time I just tells me that there is no usable devices available. It will not recognize my USB cord but I can unplug from the I and plug into the expression and it can read it to use the CCR with.
Narelle Offline
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 2:56:05 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Myra White Go to Quoted Post
Yes there is a trial version. However, most of the time I just tells me that there is no usable devices available. It will not recognize my USB cord but I can unplug from the I and plug into the expression and it can read it to use the CCR with.

That doesn't sound like an anti-virus problem to me.

Is your Imagine up to date? Did you install the Imagine drivers on your computer from the Help, Install Drivers menu in CCR? And are you using the USB cable that came with your Imagine?

I'd suggest you give PC a call if the answer the the above is yes.

Narelle Offline
#10 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 9:55:27 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
BTT
Narelle Offline
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 1:09:19 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
BTT.
Narelle Offline
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 17, 2012 2:02:39 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
BTT
vpierce6471c10b Offline
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 9:39:35 PM(UTC)
vpierce6471c10b

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/30/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

I just discovered Cricut Craft Room and was excited with its description. However, I am not able to log into Craft Room. I downloaded the program, updated firmware on my Expression and loaded driver. When I log in, an icon indicates the program is working, but nothing happens. I am running Vipre Antivirus with Wondows 7 64 bit. Would love to try out the program. Thank you for any help you can provide.

V
Narelle Offline
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 10:01:56 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: vpierce6471c10b Go to Quoted Post
I just discovered Cricut Craft Room and was excited with its description. However, I am not able to log into Craft Room. I downloaded the program, updated firmware on my Expression and loaded driver. When I log in, an icon indicates the program is working, but nothing happens. I am running Vipre Antivirus with Wondows 7 64 bit. Would love to try out the program. Thank you for any help you can provide.

V

If you exit out of Vipre Anti-virus are you able to login? (Also check to see if you have Windows Firewall and Windows Defender running. If you have another anti-virus program installed you shouldn't have the two Windows products running as well. You'll find them in your Control Panel.)
vpierce6471c10b Offline
#15 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2012 11:59:13 AM(UTC)
vpierce6471c10b

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/30/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

If you exit out of Vipre Anti-virus are you able to login? (Also check to see if you have Windows Firewall and Windows Defender running. If you have another anti-virus program installed you shouldn't have the two Windows products running as well. You'll find them in your Control Panel.)

Narelle,

Thank you for your quick response.

I am able to login to the web version of Craft Room to design but not the PC version to cut. I received an error message "IP addresses do not match" on my last login attempt in the PC version with Vipre off. My ISP uses dynamic IPs. Could that be the problem?

V
Noel127 Offline
#16 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2012 12:30:21 PM(UTC)
Noel127

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/31/2012(UTC)
Posts: 8

Thanks: 3 times
I have panda antivirus pro 2012 on my pc. I cannot log into the craft room unless I turn my antivirus off. Panda said to add cricut to the programs I don't want to block but that didn't work either. Do you have any suggestions or know what I can do?
MaryStillman Offline
#17 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2012 4:50:36 PM(UTC)
MaryStillman

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/30/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,076

Thanks: 1183 times
Was thanked: 1241 time(s) in 788 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Noel127 Go to Quoted Post
I have panda antivirus pro 2012 on my pc. I cannot log into the craft room unless I turn my antivirus off. Panda said to add cricut to the programs I don't want to block but that didn't work either. Do you have any suggestions or know what I can do?


This is a long shot, but try cleaning out your cookies and browsing history. CCR collects info off your computer, and Panda may be blocking that even though it's listed as a program that is allowed internet access. In Internet Explorer, open Tools menue and the internet options, then under the general tab, choose to delete your browsing history and if cookies is listed separately, delete those also.

I hope this helps.

Mary
Narelle Offline
#18 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2012 1:29:16 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Noel127 Go to Quoted Post
I have panda antivirus pro 2012 on my pc. I cannot log into the craft room unless I turn my antivirus off. Panda said to add cricut to the programs I don't want to block but that didn't work either. Do you have any suggestions or know what I can do?

I'll download the trial version (if there's one) and take a look. Smile
Narelle Offline
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 2:35:16 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
BTT
Narelle Offline
#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 7:35:05 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
BTT
jellyfish Offline
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 8:13:24 PM(UTC)
jellyfish

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/12/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
okay...first let me say I.m HORRIBLE with computers, so sorry if it turns out to be an obvious solutionBlushing

I just went in and saw that my firewall was active, so I set it to allow CCR to operate. Still no luck. I am on a new laptop, that is still on the free trial of norton antivirus. My computer runs on windows 7...


Also, on a related note, I can log in MOST of the time on the online version. Many times it takes 3-4 attempts because I get the incorrect IP address notice as well. I see others talking about this occasionally. Is there a solution for that?

Thanks in advance BigGrin
Narelle Offline
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 8:20:30 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: sedwardsc6965e51 Go to Quoted Post
okay...first let me say I.m HORRIBLE with computers, so sorry if it turns out to be an obvious solutionBlushing

I just went in and saw that my firewall was active, so I set it to allow CCR to operate. Still no luck. I am on a new laptop, that is still on the free trial of norton antivirus. My computer runs on windows 7...


Also, on a related note, I can log in MOST of the time on the online version. Many times it takes 3-4 attempts because I get the incorrect IP address notice as well. I see others talking about this occasionally. Is there a solution for that?

Thanks in advance BigGrin


It's generally not the Firewall that is the problem with CCR but the anti-virus program blocking it. It's quite possible it is Norton being over protective. (Although why it only happens sometimes is a mystery.) The easiest way to test that is to exit out of Norton then open CCR and try to log in.

I haven't seen the incorrect IP address problem for a while. I'll see what I can find out on that one.
jellyfish Offline
#23 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 9:08:55 PM(UTC)
jellyfish

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/12/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
It's generally not the Firewall that is the problem with CCR but the anti-virus program blocking it. It's quite possible it is Norton being over protective. (Although why it only happens sometimes is a mystery.) The easiest way to test that is to exit out of Norton then open CCR and try to log in.

I haven't seen the incorrect IP address problem for a while. I'll see what I can find out on that one.


still no luck... I turned off all my norton security & allowed ccr through firewall. Any other ideas I could try? Thanks :)
Narelle Offline
#24 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 9:28:28 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jellyfish Go to Quoted Post
still no luck... I turned off all my norton security & allowed ccr through firewall. Any other ideas I could try? Thanks :)

Hmmm... we just need to find out what's blocking it.

Before that can you check that the following are up to date:

Cricut Sync - download it here: http://www.cricut.com/cricutsync/

Adobe Air - download it here: http://get.adobe.com/air/

Also, check that you don't have Windows Firewall and Windows Defender turned on. If you have Norton security on your computer you don't need the other two. You'll find them in your Control Panel.

Once you've done all that, restart your computer, exit out of Norton and try CCR again.

Edited by user Tuesday, June 12, 2012 9:29:02 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

jellyfish Offline
#25 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 10:19:37 AM(UTC)
jellyfish

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/12/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
Hmmm... we just need to find out what's blocking it.

Before that can you check that the following are up to date:

Cricut Sync - download it here: http://www.cricut.com/cricutsync/

Adobe Air - download it here: http://get.adobe.com/air/

Also, check that you don't have Windows Firewall and Windows Defender turned on. If you have Norton security on your computer you don't need the other two. You'll find them in your Control Panel.

Once you've done all that, restart your computer, exit out of Norton and try CCR again.



Thanks, I will try that as soon as I get home :)

Can you answer something else for me? If I ever get into CCR successfully, I have two different machines (Ex & EX2) That I use from two different locations. I scrapbook from home & use one in my classroom. Can I login to the same CCR account from two different locations, with two different machines and still use the uploaded or purchased cartridges on both? If not, would I just need to take cartridges with me when I need them at work? Thanks for all the help!!BigGrin

Narelle Offline
#26 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 2:54:08 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jellyfish Go to Quoted Post
Thanks, I will try that as soon as I get home :)

Can you answer something else for me? If I ever get into CCR successfully, I have two different machines (Ex & EX2) That I use from two different locations. I scrapbook from home & use one in my classroom. Can I login to the same CCR account from two different locations, with two different machines and still use the uploaded or purchased cartridges on both? If not, would I just need to take cartridges with me when I need them at work? Thanks for all the help!!BigGrin


You can install the Desktop version of CCR on two computers. So if you have it installed on your home computer you can use your second license on the computer at school. Then you'll have access to all the carts that you have linked to your account. No more lugging all those carts around!
jellyfish Offline
#27 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 3:27:35 PM(UTC)
jellyfish

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/12/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
Hmmm... we just need to find out what's blocking it.

Before that can you check that the following are up to date:

Cricut Sync - download it here: http://www.cricut.com/cricutsync/

Adobe Air - download it here: http://get.adobe.com/air/

Also, check that you don't have Windows Firewall and Windows Defender turned on. If you have Norton security on your computer you don't need the other two. You'll find them in your Control Panel.

Once you've done all that, restart your computer, exit out of Norton and try CCR again.


I use an Expression on this computer, there didn't seem to be a sync update for that. Adobe Air was up to date, firewall disabled, defender off...restarted computer, disabled norton & still nothing :(
Narelle Offline
#28 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 4:17:57 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jellyfish Go to Quoted Post
I use an Expression on this computer, there didn't seem to be a sync update for that. Adobe Air was up to date, firewall disabled, defender off...restarted computer, disabled norton & still nothing :(

I think it's time for you to call PC. They'll help troubleshoot the problem for you. And if you allow them they can take control of your computer to see if they can find the problem. That's totally up to you whether you want them to do that. They'll have you install a small program on your computer which allows them to connect to it. You'll be able to see exactly what they're doing so there won't be any surprises and you can uninstall the program when they've finished. It's quite safe - I use the program myself to help my MIL out whenever she has computer problems.

I have no doubt that it's just something on your computer that's blocking CCRBridge.exe and/or cricut-Craftroom.exe.

It will be very interesting to see if you have the same problem when you download the desktop version to your school computer.

Here's the contact details for customer support. I'm really sorry I couldn't get it working for you. Please let me know how you get on.

Edited by user Wednesday, June 13, 2012 4:24:38 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

jellyfish Offline
#29 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 5:22:41 PM(UTC)
jellyfish

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/12/2012(UTC)
Posts: 6

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
I think it's time for you to call PC. They'll help troubleshoot the problem for you. And if you allow them they can take control of your computer to see if they can find the problem. That's totally up to you whether you want them to do that. They'll have you install a small program on your computer which allows them to connect to it. You'll be able to see exactly what they're doing so there won't be any surprises and you can uninstall the program when they've finished. It's quite safe - I use the program myself to help my MIL out whenever she has computer problems.

I have no doubt that it's just something on your computer that's blocking CCRBridge.exe and/or cricut-Craftroom.exe.

It will be very interesting to see if you have the same problem when you download the desktop version to your school computer.

Here's the contact details for customer support. I'm really sorry I couldn't get it working for you. Please let me know how you get on.




They are closed right now, but I will definitely give them a call tomorrow. Thank you so much for your patience and help!!!
 1 user thanked jellyfish for this useful post.
Narelle on 6/13/2012(UTC)
Narelle Offline
#30 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 7:23:06 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,892
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jellyfish Go to Quoted Post
They are closed right now, but I will definitely give them a call tomorrow. Thank you so much for your patience and help!!!

One last thing before you call. This seems to be helping some people who can't log in. Right click on the CCR icon on your desktop and select Run as Administrator. Fingers crossed.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
3 Pages123>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.835 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02