Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

alleigh29 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 7:14:06 PM(UTC)
alleigh29

Groups: Registered
United States

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I'm new to the world of Cricut. I recently purchased a Cricut Expressions 2 and since then I've spent hours searching tutorials, reading blogs, and contacting customer service. I believe that I've done everything I need to do in order to link my preloaded cartridges (cricut alphabet & cricut essentials) in Craft Room, but it's NOT linking. The feedback I received from customer service said to make sure my Expressions 2 is registered with the same email as my Craft Room account (check) then wait 2 weeks?? Is that correct? 2 weeks? Then I've read that updates are done on Thursdays (I registered on Tuesday and it's now Friday...still not working). Every thing it updated, installed, and synced...but I still get the "missing cartridge...install cartridge" message.

I'd appreciate any suggestions, even if it's just to be patient, wait the full 2 weeks, and everything will magically work! I'm working on a mac if that makes any difference.
Thanks!!
Narelle Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2012 5:02:49 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Australia

Was thanked: 7861 time(s) in 3677 post(s)
Originally Posted by: alleigh29 Go to Quoted Post