Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

nel789 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 8:19:23 PM(UTC)
nel789

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 35
United States
Location: Los Angeles

Thanks: 10 times
How long does an E2 usually take to update?

It's been "updating" for the last 3 hours! HELP!!!
MairMD3f3a28af Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 9:21:06 PM(UTC)
MairMD3f3a28af

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/6/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2

Hi!
I am having the same issue as you are. This is quite frustrating being that I just purchased the product- so far my opinion of this machine is not a very good one. My download seemed to get caught at 7th update and unless this is an extremely large section of the updating I can't imagine what happened. We followed all the trouble shooting suggestions and still my machine is not working.
Mercy Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 10:18:02 PM(UTC)
Mercy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 9,408

Thanks: 679 times
Was thanked: 2082 time(s) in 1202 post(s)
Originally Posted by: nel789 Go to Quoted Post
How long does an E2 usually take to update?

It's been "updating" for the last 3 hours! HELP!!!


Which anti-virus do you have?

Which OS are you using?

Which browser are you using?
Mercy Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 10:19:07 PM(UTC)
Mercy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 9,408

Thanks: 679 times
Was thanked: 2082 time(s) in 1202 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MairMD3f3a28af Go to Quoted Post
Hi!
I am having the same issue as you are. This is quite frustrating being that I just purchased the product- so far my opinion of this machine is not a very good one. My download seemed to get caught at 7th update and unless this is an extremely large section of the updating I can't imagine what happened. We followed all the trouble shooting suggestions and still my machine is not working.


Which anti-virus do you have?

Which OS are you using?

Which browser are you using?

Which troubleshooter did you do and did CS ask you to troubleshoot it?
nel789 Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 9:57:12 PM(UTC)
nel789

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 35
United States
Location: Los Angeles

Thanks: 10 times
Originally Posted by: Mercy Go to Quoted Post
Which anti-virus do you have?

Which OS are you using?

Which browser are you using?



No anti-virus i am using a macbook pro with OSX Snow Leopard
Browser - Mozilla
Mercy Offline
#6 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 11:33:27 AM(UTC)
Mercy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 9,408

Thanks: 679 times
Was thanked: 2082 time(s) in 1202 post(s)
Originally Posted by: nel789 Go to Quoted Post
No anti-virus i am using a macbook pro with OSX Snow Leopard
Browser - Mozilla


Did it finish updating? Is your processor 10.58 or higher? Can you try using Safari instead of Mozilla?
nel789 Offline
#7 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 11:37:21 AM(UTC)
nel789

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/29/2012(UTC)
Posts: 35
United States
Location: Los Angeles

Thanks: 10 times
I finally got it to update by following the cricut sync installation - http://www.cricut.com/cricutsync/ for mac

i missed a step - the network interface setting
instead of clicking network preferences I clicked cancel thats why the update was taking forever after I did the set up it updated pretty fast.
Mercy Offline
#8 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 12:45:37 PM(UTC)
Mercy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 9,408

Thanks: 679 times
Was thanked: 2082 time(s) in 1202 post(s)
Originally Posted by: nel789 Go to Quoted Post
I finally got it to update by following the cricut sync installation - http://www.cricut.com/cricutsync/ for mac

i missed a step - the network interface setting
instead of clicking network preferences I clicked cancel thats why the update was taking forever after I did the set up it updated pretty fast.


Glad you found your error and it is now working! Thanks for letting us know! Enjoy!
Diannek Offline
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 11:27:41 PM(UTC)
Diannek

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/12/2012(UTC)
Posts: 5
Location: Canada

Thanks: 1 times
I have the same issue but with windows 7. I ended up cancelling because it wasn't going anywhere.
Cricut Dani Offline
#10 Posted : Sunday, October 06, 2013 1:17:03 PM(UTC)
Cricut Dani

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member, Circle Moderator, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 12/5/2011(UTC)
Posts: 66

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 21 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Diannek Go to Quoted Post
I have the same issue but with windows 7. I ended up cancelling because it wasn't going anywhere.


Hello Diannek,

Are you running any antivirus on your computer? if so, which one?

-Cricut Dani
gracielousmom092310598e95 Offline
#11 Posted : Saturday, April 12, 2014 8:38:05 PM(UTC)
gracielousmom092310598e95

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/19/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

My E2 has been "updating/syncing" not sure what difference is, but has been doing so for 11 hours. I have Windows 8, no antivirus, I'm COMPLETELY lost
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.117 seconds.
nebo-cricut-04