Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

K.McIntyre Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 8:48:59 PM(UTC)
K.McIntyre

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 580
Location: MQ Pg.11 #313

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 59 time(s) in 56 post(s)
When using my Imagine tonight with CCR, the only machine I'm given to cut is the E2. The mat I was working on and machine chosen is the Imagine. Why does it only show the E2 as the choice to cut with ?


Kristin
CricutGena Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 7:10:27 AM(UTC)
CricutGena

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 972

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 997 time(s) in 319 post(s)
K.McIntyre, Do you by any chance have both the Imagine and the E2 plugged into the computer? If so please disconnect the E2 and then see if the Cricut Craft Room program will recognize the Imagine. You can only have one machine plugged into the computer at a time when using any of our programs.I hope that this helps.
-PCGena
K.McIntyre Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 7:26:26 AM(UTC)
K.McIntyre

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 580
Location: MQ Pg.11 #313

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 59 time(s) in 56 post(s)
No I do not. I removed the Wireless adapter from the E2 and turned it off. I then hooked up my PC to my Imagine, but the E2 showed as the only machine to select and cut. The computer never showed connecting to my Imagine.


Kristin
CricutGena Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 8:02:48 AM(UTC)
CricutGena

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 972

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 997 time(s) in 319 post(s)
I can suggest that you try installing the drivers for your Imagine. This may help your computer recognize your Imagine. Can you use the Cricut Sync program with your Imagine? Has it been updated lately?
-PCGena
CricketCMV Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2012 4:38:49 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,826
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18317 times
Was thanked: 8072 time(s) in 4722 post(s)
You do also need to make sure you have the machine designated on the left menus that you are wanting to use. Be sure it is designated before you go to the CUT feature and before you turn on your machine. You might have to REBOOT if you've tried to use a machine that's not designated, before you designate the correct machine and try to CUT. If you do a REBOOT, unplug the USB cord from the hard drive for ten or fifteen seconds before you REBOOT. You can plug it back in anytime before the machine reboots and/or after it reboots; then, go back into CCR.

Go to the menu MACHINE and select the machine you're using. If you use more than one machine, you will have to change it back each time you use the "other" machine.

HTH.

Char
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.253 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01