Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

lptollette02e31867 Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 6:40:22 AM(UTC)
lptollette02e31867

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/18/2012(UTC)
Posts: 31

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Soon, I will get this week. I have Imagine and Expression 2. I want to know Gypsy can use both machine when I choose to use. Like today I use Gypsy connect with Imagine and doing something and done with project. Next day I want to use Experssion 2 and connect with Gypsy, doing something. Ple let me know.. Thanks
CanadaJanice Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 7:02:44 AM(UTC)
CanadaJanice

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 355
Location: Halifax, NS

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 66 post(s)
Originally Posted by: lptollette02e31867 Go to Quoted Post
Soon, I will get this week. I have Imagine and Expression 2. I want to know Gypsy can use both machine when I choose to use. Like today I use Gypsy connect with Imagine and doing something and done with project. Next day I want to use Experssion 2 and connect with Gypsy, doing something. Ple let me know.. Thanks



Absolutely! No problem at all; you will just have to update each machine the first time you connect a Gypsy to it but then it is seamless. You can even use multiple Gypsies with the same machine.

lptollette02e31867 Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 7:11:46 AM(UTC)
lptollette02e31867

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/18/2012(UTC)
Posts: 31

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CanadaJanice Go to Quoted Post
Absolutely! No problem at all; you will just have to update each machine the first time you connect a Gypsy to it but then it is seamless. You can even use multiple Gypsies with the same machine.



GREAT! Thanks so much to reply back to me with answers.. :)
lptollette02e31867 Offline
#4 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 7:30:49 AM(UTC)
lptollette02e31867

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/18/2012(UTC)
Posts: 31

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CanadaJanice Go to Quoted Post
Absolutely! No problem at all; you will just have to update each machine the first time you connect a Gypsy to it but then it is seamless. You can even use multiple Gypsies with the same machine.



CanadaJanice,
one more question: I don't want use link to Gypsy. I wonder, Will it work without link when I want to use the cartriage?

scrapalette Offline
#5 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 9:07:12 AM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,567
United States
Location: Alpharetta Georgia

Thanks: 8483 times
Was thanked: 18875 time(s) in 8417 post(s)
To use a Gypsy for cutting, you will need to link the carts to that gypsy. The linked carts will still work when they are inserted in a Cricut.

lptollette02e31867 Offline
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 6:34:15 AM(UTC)
lptollette02e31867

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/18/2012(UTC)
Posts: 31

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: scrapalette Go to Quoted Post
To use a Gypsy for cutting, you will need to link the carts to that gypsy. The linked carts will still work when they are inserted in a Cricut.



so are u telling me, it must link to gypsy no matter what?? am i right?
scrapalette Offline
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 6:43:12 AM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,567
United States
Location: Alpharetta Georgia

Thanks: 8483 times
Was thanked: 18875 time(s) in 8417 post(s)
Your carts have to be linked to the Gypsy. The various Cricuts you cut with are not linked to a specific Gypsy.

You can design on the Gypsy without linking any carts, but you can't send the file to cut unless the carts are linked.
CanadaJanice Offline
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 9:14:21 AM(UTC)
CanadaJanice

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 355
Location: Halifax, NS

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 66 post(s)
Originally Posted by: lptollette02e31867 Go to Quoted Post
so are u telling me, it must link to gypsy no matter what?? am i right?


You are correct. You can't cut anything using the Gypsy unless the cartridges have been linked to the Gypsy.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.422 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03