Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

vphotoangelbf7da317 Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2012 11:09:08 PM(UTC)
vphotoangelbf7da317

Groups: Registered

I am new to craft room and it was semi working ...it asked me to update firmware and now it's stuck at initializing..i've read all the recommendations to fix it but i am on a MAC ....does anyone know how to fix this?
♥Carol♥ Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2012 11:28:08 AM(UTC)
♥Carol♥

Was thanked: 2765 time(s) in 2202 post(s)
I see that you posted this 12 hours ago without a reply, and hopefully you've resolved the issue by now. I am not a CCR user, nor do I have a MAC, so I am not in a position to offer you a workable solution. However if your problem persists, I recommend calling Customer Service, they may be able to walk you through it so that the program is working properly for you.

I hope it is working for you soon!
jenniatonu Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 11:09:21 AM(UTC)
jenniatonu

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 23 post(s)
I don't have a mac, but I have this problem since downloading it on my new computer. The only thing that works for me:

Open as 'administrator'. It will sit on the initializing screen for awhile. Close out of the program.

Restart computer.

Re-open as administrator.

This usually works. I don't know why. I have to try to open the program first. EVERY TIME. I can't just restart and have it work. Weird.
CricketCMV Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2012 7:58:19 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Was thanked: 8174 time(s) in 4793 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jenniatonu Go to Quoted Post
I don't have a mac, but I have this problem since downloading it on my new computer. The only thing that works for me:

Open as 'administrator'. It will sit on the initializing screen for awhile. Close out of the program.

Restart computer.

Re-open as administrator.