Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

CricketCMV Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 6:34:40 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 15,055
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18612 times
Was thanked: 8174 time(s) in 4793 post(s)
Okay....a few days ago, I changed a setting in my computer; don't know why....just wanted to see if it changed anything on cricut.com.!

Tonight, I went and reset it back to what it was a few days ago.

Now, I can see the pictures coming in properly and I was able to post a picture that I couldn't post earlier in using the ATTACH FILES TO THIS POST just a few minutes ago after I changed this setting back to what it was.

YOU MIGHT ALL TRY THIS! Please come back and let us know if it helped; maybe others will try it, too, if they see it helped someone other than just helping me.

To see PICS:

In IE (can try this in other browsers, too...it might be worded a little differently) GO TO TOOLS at the top menus (when you're in CCR....I mean, whereever you are on your browser)!
Click on COMPATABILITY VIEW so you see a checkmark there; if you already have one, leave it.


ADDED Weds. AM: In FIREFOX: ...copied from internet.... Tools, Options and click on the Web Features icon. Make sure the "Load Images" box is checked as well.

To get your pictures to RESIZE automatically:

GO TO TOOLS and all the way to the bottom click on INTERNET OPTIONS
Click on the ADVANCED tab and scroll down to MULTIMEDIA and put check in ENABLE AUTO IMAGE RESIZE
ALSO put check in SHOW IMAGE DOWNLOAD PLACEHOLDERS
After this, go to the bottom and if there is an APPLY box, click on it and/or if there is only an OK box, click on it. Click on both if they are both there.

Hope this works for you; I can now see all the pictures that everyone is putting in their posts.

Char

Edited by user Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:52:05 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 4 users thanked CricketCMV for this useful post.
rhondah* on 2/5/2013(UTC), BarbPoll on 2/6/2013(UTC), Cottage Rose on 2/8/2013(UTC), LisaDePugh on 2/8/2013(UTC)
Maxluv Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 6:47:53 PM(UTC)
Maxluv

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 12/27/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,207
United States
Location: Baltimore MD

Thanks: 42 times
Was thanked: 483 time(s) in 370 post(s)
You say when you are in CCR? what would that have to do with seeing what is on the forum? I've never been in CCR,lol.. Maybe its the browser that i'm using, i'm using Google Chrome,let me try from IE.
 1 user thanked Maxluv for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/5/2013(UTC)
CricketCMV Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 7:10:16 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 15,055
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18612 times
Was thanked: 8174 time(s) in 4793 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Maxluv Go to Quoted Post
You say when you are in CCR? what would that have to do with seeing what is on the forum? I've never been in CCR,lol.. Maybe its the browser that i'm using, i'm using Google Chrome,let me try from IE.


LOL....I have CCR on the mind a lot these days (have been working with it a lot today and trying to get some cards done I've been working on for a week!).

I went up and changed my wording....thanks for letting me know. I don't think it matters what browser you're using....but I do always use INTERNET EXPLORER and have good luck with it on here (although many say they don't like IE)!

I hope this works for you....I'm still having trouble seeing some pics resize, but I think if the person who is posting doesn't have that designated in their computers, their pictures won't resize auto for them and we won't be able to see them resized until they change their settings (which may, of course, be never).

Char
rhondah* Offline
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 9:00:39 PM(UTC)
rhondah*

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 6/12/2007(UTC)
Posts: 26,164
United States
Location: Midwest

Thanks: 21465 times
Was thanked: 15763 time(s) in 9110 post(s)
Worth a try! TFS!
 1 user thanked rhondah* for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/6/2013(UTC)
Dragonfly50 Offline
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 12:26:19 AM(UTC)
Dragonfly50

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,489
United States

Thanks: 1238 times
Was thanked: 1221 time(s) in 728 post(s)
I tried to upload some pics tonight and kept getting a message about network path not found.
Any fixes to this or should I just try later?
D-
 1 user thanked Dragonfly50 for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/6/2013(UTC)
NotGoingGreyGracefully Offline
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 2:09:30 AM(UTC)
NotGoingGreyGracefully

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 6/5/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,747
Location: South Texas Coast, MQ #349

Thanks: 948 times
Was thanked: 801 time(s) in 451 post(s)
CricketCMV, thanks for the help.... but it seems to be a browser issue. Firefox will not open the pics, we just see the image info in small letters. The only way I can view postings is to open IE, which I will NOT be doing on a regular basis, as the security available is about as solid as swiss cheese.

I can't post pics, but the resizing instructions you offered look good.
 1 user thanked NotGoingGreyGracefully for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/6/2013(UTC)
Dragonfly50 Offline
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 2:35:13 AM(UTC)
Dragonfly50

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/3/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,489
United States

Thanks: 1238 times
Was thanked: 1221 time(s) in 728 post(s)
I finally got my project pics to upload.

(project in Education/classroom decoration forum)
(project in card forum)

D-
 1 user thanked Dragonfly50 for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/6/2013(UTC)
♥Carol♥ Offline
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 4:00:29 AM(UTC)
♥Carol♥

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/7/2008(UTC)
Posts: 9,318
Location: Disney World Country

Thanks: 427 times
Was thanked: 2765 time(s) in 2202 post(s)
Sadly, this fix is not working for me. Confused

But thanx for sharing the Info anyway, I know it will work for some. ThumpUp
 1 user thanked ♥Carol♥ for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/6/2013(UTC)
Jessie Adams Offline
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:00:23 AM(UTC)
Jessie Adams

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/23/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,665
Location: NYC

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1014 time(s) in 654 post(s)
This didn't work for me either.

I think it's strange that I can see some pics but not others Glare ...and nothing has been changed on my computerMad

Well, just another PC problem.
 1 user thanked Jessie Adams for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/6/2013(UTC)
CricketCMV Offline
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:13:44 AM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 15,055
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18612 times
Was thanked: 8174 time(s) in 4793 post(s)
I found this out on the web just now; maybe this will help a few more of you. I'm convinced it's mostly in our settings on our various computers. ALSO, go to TOOLS/manage add ons and make sure your particular browser is ENABLED. LOL....I guess it wouldn't let you in it if it wasn't working, so you can skip what I just said.

I HOPE BELOW is HELPFUL TO A FEW MORE OF YOU! I still see a few images out there I'm not being able to see; but, I can see a lot more after doing what I said in my earlier posts than I could before I did those changes.

____________________________________________________

My SEARCH on the web:


If you are having trouble seeing images in Internet Explorer, go to
, Internet Options and click on the Advanced tab. Look for the Multimedia section and make sure the box that \nsays "Show Pictures" is checked. For Firefox, go to Tools, Options and click on \nthe Web Features icon. Make sure the "Load Images" box is checked as well. \nAnother cause may be that your browser security settings are set too \nhigh, which prevents you from accessing the Web site that handles the images. In \nIE, go to Tools, Internet Options, Security tab and click on the Default Level button. Make sure your settings \nare somewhere around the medium level. Another cause could \nbe your antivirus or firewall settings. Look for a setting that says "Disable \nWeb bugs" and make sure it is turned off. This should allow all the images to \npass through so you can see them. There are also a couple of other more \nsimple reasons why your images may be blocked. One is that you're looking at a \nWeb site that is busy or temporarily shut down or offline. A Web host could also \nbe working on certain things on the site, causing the images to be down. \nIf everything else we've discussed above is set correctly and you're \nstill not seeing the images, this might just be your problem. Just try the site \nagain later, that's all you can really do. Also, when you're trying to view \nimages on a Web site or in your e-mail, make sure you are actually connected to \nthe Internet, because they will not show \nup if you're not online. If you've been having trouble with the red X, \nhopefully one of these solutions will help you in fixing this awful \npredicament!",1]

Edited by user Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:15:36 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 1 user thanked CricketCMV for this useful post.
NotGoingGreyGracefully on 2/6/2013(UTC)
CricketCMV Offline
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:30:32 AM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 15,055
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18612 times
Was thanked: 8174 time(s) in 4793 post(s)
ALSO, go out and do your own SEARCHES if none of these things help. Type in the SEARCH box....."Getting RED X and can't see PICS"! You can also add at the end the EXACT browser you're using, if none of the things suggested before this are helping you.

Maybe you'll see another problem you can fix in your computer.

Char

Edited by user Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:31:05 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

CricketCMV Offline
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 8:50:46 AM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 15,055
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18612 times
Was thanked: 8174 time(s) in 4793 post(s)
POST #1.....ADDED info about FIREFOX you can try!

Char
rhondah* Offline
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 9:55:52 AM(UTC)
rhondah*

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 6/12/2007(UTC)
Posts: 26,164
United States
Location: Midwest

Thanks: 21465 times
Was thanked: 15763 time(s) in 9110 post(s)
I was hoping this would work for me. I'm going to try again...
 1 user thanked rhondah* for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/6/2013(UTC)
BarbPoll Offline
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 1:02:39 PM(UTC)
BarbPoll

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/21/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,122
Canada
Location: Radium Hot Springs, BC

Thanks: 782 times
Was thanked: 2109 time(s) in 680 post(s)
I had to switch to IE browser to upload a picture as well. Hope we don't have to do that all the time now. ThumbDown
 1 user thanked BarbPoll for this useful post.
CricketCMV on 2/6/2013(UTC)
♥Carol♥ Offline
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 1:07:33 PM(UTC)
♥Carol♥

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/7/2008(UTC)
Posts: 9,318
Location: Disney World Country

Thanks: 427 times
Was thanked: 2765 time(s) in 2202 post(s)
Actually, my red X are gone now and I didn't do anything. Perhaps PC fixed it??? Unsure
CricketCMV Offline
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 3:15:15 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 15,055
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18612 times
Was thanked: 8174 time(s) in 4793 post(s)
Maybe, Carol. Maybe it fixed mine yesterday (some of us)and yours (some of you, today). BUT, I think it's funny mine got fixed after I changed the COMPATABILITY. Coincidence? Maybe.

It's also a little crazy there's so much out in SEARCH on these very problems others have, too.

Char

Edited by user Wednesday, February 06, 2013 3:16:20 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

ScrapNGiGi Offline
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 5:03:31 PM(UTC)
ScrapNGiGi

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/20/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,382
Location: North Carolina

Was thanked: 774 time(s) in 395 post(s)
I didn't have a problem up till now now i have the box
♥Carol♥ Offline
#18 Posted : Wednesday, February 06, 2013 7:07:02 PM(UTC)
♥Carol♥

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/7/2008(UTC)
Posts: 9,318
Location: Disney World Country

Thanks: 427 times
Was thanked: 2765 time(s) in 2202 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CricketCMV Go to Quoted Post
Maybe, Carol. Maybe it fixed mine yesterday (some of us)and yours (some of you, today). BUT, I think it's funny mine got fixed after I changed the COMPATABILITY. Coincidence? Maybe.

It's also a little crazy there's so much out in SEARCH on these very problems others have, too.

Char




I totally agree Char. With the wide variety of computer systems, internet servers (some high speed, some not), different browsers, firewalls, versions of the Windows program, etc., etc., etc., it completely baffles me how anyone can figure anything out ... or even how there could possibly be a fix that will work for everyone.

(As you can see, I am NOT a computer tech ... I would go insane at times like this) Unsure

But I do think it is awesome that you found a fix that worked for you, and others too ... and best of all ... that you shared your find with us. THANK YOU!
ThumpUp
Scrapcrazzee Offline
#19 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:38:37 AM(UTC)
Scrapcrazzee

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/27/2008(UTC)
Posts: 214
Location: Indio, California

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 49 time(s) in 25 post(s)
I'm not getting a red X I'm getting a blue ? Any idea why. I am on my iPad.
LindainWA Offline
#20 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 10:49:41 AM(UTC)
LindainWA

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 6/3/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,215
United States
Location: Bothell, WA

Thanks: 185 times
Was thanked: 942 time(s) in 552 post(s)
This is a dumb question but I have firefox and can't find the tools. On my drop down (next to the firefox name at the top (WWs7)), there is no tools listed. I have looked everywhere but can't find it.
CricketCMV Offline
#21 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2013 11:58:54 AM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 15,055
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18612 times
Was thanked: 8174 time(s) in 4793 post(s)
Originally Posted by: LindainWA Go to Quoted Post
This is a dumb question but I have firefox and can't find the tools. On my drop down (next to the firefox name at the top (WWs7)), there is no tools listed. I have looked everywhere but can't find it.


Linda - Do you see anything called "Compatability Blocker" when you right click and go to PROPERTIES on your Firefox icon? Do you have a Firefox icon?

Char
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.320 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01