Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

nmoore0208bb78102f Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 12:30:13 PM(UTC)
nmoore0208bb78102f

Groups: Registered

Hello All!!

I'm new to using my Cricut Expression. Can anyone tell me how to enlarge images? I'm using my "Carousel" cartridge and need the train cars to be big enough to fit on a box of animal crackers.. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
Olivia'sNana Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 2:22:34 PM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Was thanked: 878 time(s) in 416 post(s)
are you using ccr or just your expression by itself. If by itself, the dial on the front right hand side of the machine is your sizer. roll it either up or down and watch the size change on the screen. The size that you set it at will be the height of the image. The width will cut in proportion as the designer designed the image. it makes it difficult to know exactly what the size will be until it cuts.kinda trial and error. However if you are using ccr, the resizing is easy and you can see exactly how it will cut on your virtual mat and you are not restricted to the 1/4" increments. It can be any size you want up to the size of the mat.

Hope this helps. If you want to use ccr and need help, please post
CricketCMV Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 9:17:25 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 8003 time(s) in 4678 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Olivia'sNana Go to Quoted Post