Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

mesuesse03474fa2 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2013 6:28:07 PM(UTC)
mesuesse03474fa2

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I am new to cricut and am a little leary about buying digital. Several cartridges I need are only digital. What happens after you buy them? Are they always there? What happens if, forbid, this website no longer exists, do you just loose it all? How does everyone feel about digital vs your own cartridge? Help me please Crying
 1 user thanked mesuesse03474fa2 for this useful post.
joybell on 2/23/2013(UTC)
Dragonfly50 Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2013 8:53:43 PM(UTC)
Dragonfly50

United States

Was thanked: 1221 time(s) in 728 post(s)
Personally I prefer physical carts.
I can use them anytime, anywhere.
I can share them with my friends.

I use and love CCR but if it is offline or there is internet issues you will not be able to use your digital carts. (Unless you have a Gypsy. I do not)

But as you stated some of the carts you want are only available digitally so if you want to use them that is your only choice.

Like everything you have to do what feels right to you.

I do own a few individual digital cuts and have considered getting one of the carts that is only available digitally so I would never say never.

D-
Ireland Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, February 22, 2013 9:38:21 PM(UTC)
Ireland

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 262 time(s) in 193 post(s)