Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

cheliewaf8ec4f3 Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 5:08:30 PM(UTC)
cheliewaf8ec4f3

Groups: Registered

Hi, I'm still a newbie with my Cricut Mini, but was doing fairly well until I tried to cut chipboard. I purchased Medium Weight .057 inch board and a deep cut blade & housing. If I set pressure at 4 or greater it makes a horrific clacking sound and does not advance properly. If I set pressure at 3 or less, the feed and pattern are fine, but I can't cut all the way through no matter what I try. I sent depth to 6 and multi-cut. I sent depth lower and multi-cut increasing depth and repeating. I changed back to the standard housing with the deep cut blade. I've tried every combination I can think of. HELP!!! How do I cut all the way through the chipboard? Thanks very much. BigGrin
Claire1178 Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 8:13:03 PM(UTC)
Claire1178

Chelie, where did you find chipboard for sale? I have looked all over and can't find it or anything similar to it anywhere!
Claire1178 Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 8:14:16 PM(UTC)
Claire1178

I'm sorry I can't help you with the cutting as I'm a newbie myself and having enough problems just trying to cut with regular paper! LOL
cheliewaf8ec4f3 Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 8:21:43 PM(UTC)
cheliewaf8ec4f3

I bought the chipboard on Amazon. It is called Grafix Chipboard.

Good luck - please let me know if you figure out the secret to cutting it all the way through.
Olivia'sNana Offline
#5 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 7:40:47 PM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Was thanked: 877 time(s) in 415 post(s)